Quinoa Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
YUMMM !!!! made it as is...fantastic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Just made this and it's really great. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is the saltiness of the dish. I used the 2 teaspoons as instructed when cooking the quinoa. Fortunately I tested it before adding more at the end. Far too salty for my taste. Will definitely make this recipe again, but will reduce the salt to 1 teaspoon at the beginning...and omit it all together at the end. Otherwise, it really is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laddy09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I love this salad. I have made it for several family gatherings and everyone loves it. We have several family members who are vegetarian and this is an ideal addition to any meal. I have added additional vegetables and larger amounts per personal preference. Simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara J Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe! I used dried herbs instead of fresh ones, and still tastes great. I also ate it hot, just mixing the cold veggies in while the quinoa was still hot. I don't give it 5 stars because I thought it was TOO SALTY! 2 tsb salt is too much! I'll happily eat this batch but next time I'll be much more sparing with the salt. And forget adding more salt when you mix in the veggies! No need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avalonian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I've made this 3 times now and I LOVE it. Ridiculously delicious and beautifully colorful. Yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Love this salad - would probably add more cilantro next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Perfect. Simply perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marian Paroo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was my first attempt at quinoa, and it was delicious! A nice, light summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I've made numerous quinoa salads and this, by far, was the tastiest! Do not omit the mint & cilantro - absolutely delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
i had bought a salad like this at Central Market so i thought i would try it at home. The store added avocado but basically it was the same recipe. no garlic either. easy recipe to add to according to your own taste. this is my first experience with quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States