Quinoa Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is a great base recipe and easy to adapt depending on what veggies you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
4 Stars only because, like with grits, I don't like getting the little grains stuck in my teeth. I made minor veg. substitutions and cooked the quinoa in low-sodium chicken broth, and used half the salt. When I tasted the quinoa I almost gagged on the salt so I didn't add any additional when I added in the vegs. That made it just about right. We enjoyed the cilantro and balsamic flavorings and made a very refreshing salad. This was my first go at quinoa. Not so sure I'll do it again but it was a good introduction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I was a little weary of the mint and balsamic and lack of cheese, but it was delicious. Made a huge bowl and I was able to eat almost the entire thing by myself over several days. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Delicious! First time making quinoa and it turned out fabulous. I had to compromise on the ingredients based on what I had in the cupboards and fridge. I put carrots, red onion, tomatoes, peaches n cream corn kernels, dried parsley flakes, onion salt, sesame oil, balsamic vinegar, turmeric cumin, salt and pepper. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very tasty & a something different from pasta & vegetable salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
YUMMM !!!! made it as is...fantastic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Just made this and it's really great. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is the saltiness of the dish. I used the 2 teaspoons as instructed when cooking the quinoa. Fortunately I tested it before adding more at the end. Far too salty for my taste. Will definitely make this recipe again, but will reduce the salt to 1 teaspoon at the beginning...and omit it all together at the end. Otherwise, it really is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laddy09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I love this salad. I have made it for several family gatherings and everyone loves it. We have several family members who are vegetarian and this is an ideal addition to any meal. I have added additional vegetables and larger amounts per personal preference. Simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe! I used dried herbs instead of fresh ones, and still tastes great. I also ate it hot, just mixing the cold veggies in while the quinoa was still hot. I don't give it 5 stars because I thought it was TOO SALTY! 2 tsb salt is too much! I'll happily eat this batch but next time I'll be much more sparing with the salt. And forget adding more salt when you mix in the veggies! No need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avalonian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I've made this 3 times now and I LOVE it. Ridiculously delicious and beautifully colorful. Yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States