Quinoa Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is a great salad. I prepared the directions up to completing the quinoa and adding the balsamic and olive oil a day before serving, and refrigerated for a day. The next day added the fresh produce having on hand, I did not have cilantro, but did have mint (growing in my yard), I was surprised at how a little mint went a long way in flavor. I used fresh parsley I had on hand. Also having a lot of green onions- and cut up a small green tomato too, I may add more next time. This is a delicious salad. Will be making it again SOON – will make a point of getting fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Made this for a family party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was my first try with quinoa. I enjoyed it, but I agree with other reviewers that it's too salty. Also, the balsamic flavor was a little strong for me. I think I will cut both in half next time I make it. Basil instead of cilantro was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Made as stated, but something was missing. I decided to double down on the mint and up the tang by adding 1 T + 1tsp. lemon juice. Now it is the summer salad I was hoping for! Definitely a great starter recipe that you can customize for your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very yummy! We did not add the Cilantro (we just don't like it), I used a mix of herbs and extra garlic, omitted most of the salt and kept the rest the same. Thanks for the healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newtnest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
It was yummy! I do have to say that 2 cups of dry quinoa was too much. I had to add more water to get it all cooked. So then, the ratio of quinoa to veggies wasn't right. Next time I'll use just one cup. Other than this, I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was wonderful!! I cooked the quinoa with whey leftover from making cheese. I had no cucumber, so I used celery, no red onion so I used scallions, and substituted basil for the cilantro and mint. This got 5 stars from my husband, who is"ify" about salads for supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol P
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Lovely recipe as is (with no changes) and worth the 5 stars. Using the raw vegs makes for a healthier salad instead of cooking all the nutrients of the vegetables. Fresh and light for a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I love this recipe!! I added 1/4 cup of feta cheese and 1/4 cup of pinenuts before serving. I used rice vinegar instead of balsamic because it has a lighter flavor and didn't chill the salad, but served it at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Holy "use up all those leftover veggies in your fridge" salad, Batman! This totally took all the vegetable remnants I had taking up space in my fridge and gave them a tasty, tasty home. I used red quinoa (someone gave it to me and I needed to use it up) but other than that, I followed directions, save for the cilantro. My husband hates cilantro. The part about him not liking cilantro makes me sad, but this salad makes me happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States