Quinoa Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I substituted fresh basil and oregano for the cilantro and mint and it was delicious. It made A LOT, but that was fine because I took it to a BBQ. In the future, if I make it for home for my family of 5, I'll cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Yum I loved this! I may have added a bit more of each veggie, but that was just me being heavy handed :) Tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Do NOT put 2 tsp's of salt in this recipe. 1/2 to 1 tsp would be plenty. It's really hard for me to comment otherwise. The salt was pretty overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is an amazing salad I was short the peppers so I sub with radishes. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was pretty good as a side. I used chicken broth instead of water for the quinoa and used grated carrot instead of diced. I went a little heavier on the veggies and also added sliced black olives, but I still wished I had more veggies. Might try reducing the amount of quinoa next time. Overall, a nice light dish. Probably best during the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I love that it's simple enough to edit to your liking. I avoid the carrots and corn and reduce the salt a bit, and it's perfect. I bring this to all potlucks and people love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
An easy, forgiving and delicious recipe. My skeptical boyfriend ("What the heck is Quin-Oh-Wah?") asked for more. Easy to adapt to whatever veggies and spices you have around. I tried to scale down the recipe, but still made way more quinoa than I expected - it was fine. It kept fresh for a full week - I just added a little more vinegar when we served it. Adding this to the permanent menu at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Awesome. I have been trying to get my family to try Quinoa. This was the way to go. I added more veggies than the recipe called for. It was perfect. Even better on day 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
YUMMMMY!! NICE TASTE NICE TEXTURE WELL WORTH THE PREP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is the perfect side dish for summer. It is light and tastes so fresh with the vegetables. It is even better a day or two later when the flavors have time to meld
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States