Quinoa Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I added more balsamic vinegar and cilantro than the recipe stated. Next time I think I will cut down on the Quinoa quantity, add lemon juice and substitute chicken broth for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I read other reviews that said there wasn't enough water so I went a little overboard and used 4 cups of water which made the quinoa a little too mushy. I'd try 3 1/2 cups next time. Like other reviewers, I used only 1 instead of 2 teaspoons of salt. I doubled up on all the veggies as it was a lot of quinoa relative to veggies as stated. I also thought the finished product was missing something so I crumbled feta over the top which made it excellent. I cut fresh corn from the cob and I thought that this plus the carrots and cucumbers (unpeeled) added a nice crunch. Many more additions could be made to this like sunflower seeds, nuts, diced chilies, avocado and any fresh herbs you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I substituted fresh basil and oregano for the cilantro and mint and it was delicious. It made A LOT, but that was fine because I took it to a BBQ. In the future, if I make it for home for my family of 5, I'll cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Yum I loved this! I may have added a bit more of each veggie, but that was just me being heavy handed :) Tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Do NOT put 2 tsp's of salt in this recipe. 1/2 to 1 tsp would be plenty. It's really hard for me to comment otherwise. The salt was pretty overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is an amazing salad I was short the peppers so I sub with radishes. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was pretty good as a side. I used chicken broth instead of water for the quinoa and used grated carrot instead of diced. I went a little heavier on the veggies and also added sliced black olives, but I still wished I had more veggies. Might try reducing the amount of quinoa next time. Overall, a nice light dish. Probably best during the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I love that it's simple enough to edit to your liking. I avoid the carrots and corn and reduce the salt a bit, and it's perfect. I bring this to all potlucks and people love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
An easy, forgiving and delicious recipe. My skeptical boyfriend ("What the heck is Quin-Oh-Wah?") asked for more. Easy to adapt to whatever veggies and spices you have around. I tried to scale down the recipe, but still made way more quinoa than I expected - it was fine. It kept fresh for a full week - I just added a little more vinegar when we served it. Adding this to the permanent menu at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Awesome. I have been trying to get my family to try Quinoa. This was the way to go. I added more veggies than the recipe called for. It was perfect. Even better on day 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States