Quinoa Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is a great salad. I prepared the directions up to completing the quinoa and adding the balsamic and olive oil a day before serving, and refrigerated for a day. The next day added the fresh produce having on hand, I did not have cilantro, but did have mint (growing in my yard), I was surprised at how a little mint went a long way in flavor. I used fresh parsley I had on hand. Also having a lot of green onions- and cut up a small green tomato too, I may add more next time. This is a delicious salad. Will be making it again SOON – will make a point of getting fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Made this for a family party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was my first try with quinoa. I enjoyed it, but I agree with other reviewers that it's too salty. Also, the balsamic flavor was a little strong for me. I think I will cut both in half next time I make it. Basil instead of cilantro was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Made as stated, but something was missing. I decided to double down on the mint and up the tang by adding 1 T + 1tsp. lemon juice. Now it is the summer salad I was hoping for! Definitely a great starter recipe that you can customize for your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very yummy! We did not add the Cilantro (we just don't like it), I used a mix of herbs and extra garlic, omitted most of the salt and kept the rest the same. Thanks for the healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newtnest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
It was yummy! I do have to say that 2 cups of dry quinoa was too much. I had to add more water to get it all cooked. So then, the ratio of quinoa to veggies wasn't right. Next time I'll use just one cup. Other than this, I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was wonderful!! I cooked the quinoa with whey leftover from making cheese. I had no cucumber, so I used celery, no red onion so I used scallions, and substituted basil for the cilantro and mint. This got 5 stars from my husband, who is"ify" about salads for supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol P
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Lovely recipe as is (with no changes) and worth the 5 stars. Using the raw vegs makes for a healthier salad instead of cooking all the nutrients of the vegetables. Fresh and light for a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I love this recipe!! I added 1/4 cup of feta cheese and 1/4 cup of pinenuts before serving. I used rice vinegar instead of balsamic because it has a lighter flavor and didn't chill the salad, but served it at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Holy "use up all those leftover veggies in your fridge" salad, Batman! This totally took all the vegetable remnants I had taking up space in my fridge and gave them a tasty, tasty home. I used red quinoa (someone gave it to me and I needed to use it up) but other than that, I followed directions, save for the cilantro. My husband hates cilantro. The part about him not liking cilantro makes me sad, but this salad makes me happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States