Quinoa Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I love that it's simple enough to edit to your liking. I avoid the carrots and corn and reduce the salt a bit, and it's perfect. I bring this to all potlucks and people love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
An easy, forgiving and delicious recipe. My skeptical boyfriend ("What the heck is Quin-Oh-Wah?") asked for more. Easy to adapt to whatever veggies and spices you have around. I tried to scale down the recipe, but still made way more quinoa than I expected - it was fine. It kept fresh for a full week - I just added a little more vinegar when we served it. Adding this to the permanent menu at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Awesome. I have been trying to get my family to try Quinoa. This was the way to go. I added more veggies than the recipe called for. It was perfect. Even better on day 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
YUMMMMY!! NICE TASTE NICE TEXTURE WELL WORTH THE PREP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is the perfect side dish for summer. It is light and tastes so fresh with the vegetables. It is even better a day or two later when the flavors have time to meld
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe was excellent. It tasted so fresh and healthy. I didn't use mint as I love the flavor of cilantro and I reduced the salt per the recommendation of others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Will definitely make this again. Replaced the corn with frozen baby peas, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very good! I reduced the Vinegar to 1 Tbsp. I used frozen roasted corn from Trader Joe's and was generous w/ all the vegetables + 1 Jalapeno, lemon zest, lemon juice & DILL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Yummy and so healthy. I make a big batch and keep it in the fridge for a quick healthy snack or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I use chicken broth to cook my quinoa. I mince all my veggies and fresh herbs small but by hand bc the food processor can mush them. I use canned rinsed whole kernel corn and a fresh Anaheim pepper for a little kick. I cook the quinoa with red onion but stir in green onion. I don't stick to the measures of veggies either, I like lots of veggies in mine, and it turned out great! My kids didn't really 'get it' 4&7 but I'll try agin anyway. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States