Quinoa Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I added more balsamic vinegar and cilantro than the recipe stated. Next time I think I will cut down on the Quinoa quantity, add lemon juice and substitute chicken broth for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I read other reviews that said there wasn't enough water so I went a little overboard and used 4 cups of water which made the quinoa a little too mushy. I'd try 3 1/2 cups next time. Like other reviewers, I used only 1 instead of 2 teaspoons of salt. I doubled up on all the veggies as it was a lot of quinoa relative to veggies as stated. I also thought the finished product was missing something so I crumbled feta over the top which made it excellent. I cut fresh corn from the cob and I thought that this plus the carrots and cucumbers (unpeeled) added a nice crunch. Many more additions could be made to this like sunflower seeds, nuts, diced chilies, avocado and any fresh herbs you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I substituted fresh basil and oregano for the cilantro and mint and it was delicious. It made A LOT, but that was fine because I took it to a BBQ. In the future, if I make it for home for my family of 5, I'll cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Yum I loved this! I may have added a bit more of each veggie, but that was just me being heavy handed :) Tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Do NOT put 2 tsp's of salt in this recipe. 1/2 to 1 tsp would be plenty. It's really hard for me to comment otherwise. The salt was pretty overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is an amazing salad I was short the peppers so I sub with radishes. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was pretty good as a side. I used chicken broth instead of water for the quinoa and used grated carrot instead of diced. I went a little heavier on the veggies and also added sliced black olives, but I still wished I had more veggies. Might try reducing the amount of quinoa next time. Overall, a nice light dish. Probably best during the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I love that it's simple enough to edit to your liking. I avoid the carrots and corn and reduce the salt a bit, and it's perfect. I bring this to all potlucks and people love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
An easy, forgiving and delicious recipe. My skeptical boyfriend ("What the heck is Quin-Oh-Wah?") asked for more. Easy to adapt to whatever veggies and spices you have around. I tried to scale down the recipe, but still made way more quinoa than I expected - it was fine. It kept fresh for a full week - I just added a little more vinegar when we served it. Adding this to the permanent menu at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Awesome. I have been trying to get my family to try Quinoa. This was the way to go. I added more veggies than the recipe called for. It was perfect. Even better on day 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States