Quinoa Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I liked this combination. I cooked the onion, garlic, quinoa, and broth together separate from the other veggies and sautéed the rest in a pan over medium heat. Then added the fresh spinach, chickpeas, salt, dash of red pepper, and a splash of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I omitted the mushrooms because I don't care for them, and followed the advice of another reviewer and let the quinoa cook about half way before adding the veggies to avoid over-cooking. Also, waited until the end to add the spinach. I added some halved cherry tomatoes and a dash of cumin as well for a little more color and flavor. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leaca Moerland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I liked it, added a little bit more broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Felt this needed more flavor for our family, so I added a can of diced tomatoes and served it with hot sauce and parmesan cheese. Also doubled the spinach and omitted the zucchini, since I didn't have any. Would be good with most vegetables, and will try it next time with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
The nicest thing about this recipe is how easy it is to customize to your personal taste. I didn't have all the suggested vegetables on hand so I used what I did have. I like a plate to have color so I replaced the zucchini with red pepper (I also happened to be out of zucchini) and I replaced the garbanzos with toasted almonds. I think toasting the quinoa was an inspired idea, it really gives it a nice flavor. Thanks Crystal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this for a quick dinner tonight, by altering the directions a little. I started the quinoa by itself in a pan. In a frying pan, I cooked the veggies in a little olive oil, added the seasonings, and then the garbanzo beans for a few minutes, followed by the spinach (which I chopped up a little first). I also stirred in some sauteed chicken thigh pieces. When it was all tender, I stirred it all into the cooked quinoa. I drizzled a little lemon juice on top. It was pretty good! My kids all liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I added more quinoa to this then was designated because it seemed as if it was all vegetables with just a dash of quinoa. I also added some soy sauce, salt and garlic powder because it didn't seem to have much flavor. Unfortunately I think I over did it with the salt and now it's too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was great because it's the perfect dish to add your own take to. I added a tbsp of cumin and a tsp of turmeric for extra flavor and it was fantastic. I also didn't bother to run to the store for mushrooms, but I didn't miss them. If you want to add more liquid this can be whisked into a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I thought this was a wonderful way to fix quinoa! It's a soothing hot dish and was a great way to use up my excess spinach. I didn't measure any of the veggies, but I probably put in 4 cups of spinach!! Thanks for sharing the recipe :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This recipe worked great. We added basil and parsley along with salt and pepper since some of the reviews said this was bland--worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States