Quinoa Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I liked this combination. I cooked the onion, garlic, quinoa, and broth together separate from the other veggies and sautéed the rest in a pan over medium heat. Then added the fresh spinach, chickpeas, salt, dash of red pepper, and a splash of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I omitted the mushrooms because I don't care for them, and followed the advice of another reviewer and let the quinoa cook about half way before adding the veggies to avoid over-cooking. Also, waited until the end to add the spinach. I added some halved cherry tomatoes and a dash of cumin as well for a little more color and flavor. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leaca Moerland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I liked it, added a little bit more broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Felt this needed more flavor for our family, so I added a can of diced tomatoes and served it with hot sauce and parmesan cheese. Also doubled the spinach and omitted the zucchini, since I didn't have any. Would be good with most vegetables, and will try it next time with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
The nicest thing about this recipe is how easy it is to customize to your personal taste. I didn't have all the suggested vegetables on hand so I used what I did have. I like a plate to have color so I replaced the zucchini with red pepper (I also happened to be out of zucchini) and I replaced the garbanzos with toasted almonds. I think toasting the quinoa was an inspired idea, it really gives it a nice flavor. Thanks Crystal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this for a quick dinner tonight, by altering the directions a little. I started the quinoa by itself in a pan. In a frying pan, I cooked the veggies in a little olive oil, added the seasonings, and then the garbanzo beans for a few minutes, followed by the spinach (which I chopped up a little first). I also stirred in some sauteed chicken thigh pieces. When it was all tender, I stirred it all into the cooked quinoa. I drizzled a little lemon juice on top. It was pretty good! My kids all liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I added more quinoa to this then was designated because it seemed as if it was all vegetables with just a dash of quinoa. I also added some soy sauce, salt and garlic powder because it didn't seem to have much flavor. Unfortunately I think I over did it with the salt and now it's too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was great because it's the perfect dish to add your own take to. I added a tbsp of cumin and a tsp of turmeric for extra flavor and it was fantastic. I also didn't bother to run to the store for mushrooms, but I didn't miss them. If you want to add more liquid this can be whisked into a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I thought this was a wonderful way to fix quinoa! It's a soothing hot dish and was a great way to use up my excess spinach. I didn't measure any of the veggies, but I probably put in 4 cups of spinach!! Thanks for sharing the recipe :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This recipe worked great. We added basil and parsley along with salt and pepper since some of the reviews said this was bland--worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States