Quinoa Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. Followed the recipe as written. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Love this recipe. This has become a staple for us. We have been eating quinoa for many years, and this recipe was a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
easy and delicious. food like this could turn anyone into a vegetarian :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evitana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was great because it's the perfect dish to add your own take to. I added a tbsp of cumin and a tsp of turmeric for extra flavor and it was fantastic. I also didn't bother to run to the store for mushrooms, but I didn't miss them. If you want to add more liquid this can be whisked into a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I liked it, added a little bit more broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've made this dish several times - as suggested and also customized. All worked well. I usually put a bit more broth in than the recipe calls for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I thought this was a wonderful way to fix quinoa! It's a soothing hot dish and was a great way to use up my excess spinach. I didn't measure any of the veggies, but I probably put in 4 cups of spinach!! Thanks for sharing the recipe :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
As some other reviewers mentioned, this is a great base recipe. I loved the way the quinoa cooked and the garbanzo beans were a great addition. However, I did end up adding quite a bit (and left out the mushrooms), including cherry tomatoes, red bell peppers, green onions, broccoli, garlic salt, red pepper flakes, and dried basil. We ate it with falafel, which made an awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Crystal, I thought the recipe was really terrific. I had a great lift workout this afternoon & then ran a couple miles and was hungry for a quinoa dish and I found yours. I followed the recipe, except I substituted a can of French Onion soup+H2O for the veggie stock & broccoli for the zucchini and, as I always do, spiced it up more. I added several tsps of minced garlic, pinch of tarragon & marjoram, tbsp of curry, sprinkle celery salt, tbsp of dill weed and ground black pepper to taste. My girlfriend & 12 yr old daughter loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States