Quinoa Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
A little bland as a meal, but extremely good as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. Followed the recipe as written. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
easy and delicious. food like this could turn anyone into a vegetarian :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evitana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was a good base recipe but the cooking times are very off in my opinion. I hate overcooked veggies. I would make the following changes. Cut down to 1 C of broth, the veggies create a lot of juices which were not completely absorbed by the time the quinoa was done. Let the quinoa simmer for 10 - 15 minutes before adding your mushrooms, zucchini, etc. I would also add the garbanzos at this time. I like adding a cup of quartered cherry tomatoes as well. Simmer for about 5 more minutes. Increase spinach to 3 or 4 cups and add at the end of cooking. The spinach will wilt from the heat of the dish. Adding a few shakes of crushed red pepper adds a nice little bit of heat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I could really tell that this was a recipe thrown together with ingredients left in the fridge rather than a real study of what would go together well. There was not much flavor. We didn't love it. If you do make it, add LOTS more spinach for extra nutrients and flavor. More veggies in general would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca W.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Love this recipe. This has become a staple for us. We have been eating quinoa for many years, and this recipe was a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This recipe worked great. We added basil and parsley along with salt and pepper since some of the reviews said this was bland--worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I thought this was a wonderful way to fix quinoa! It's a soothing hot dish and was a great way to use up my excess spinach. I didn't measure any of the veggies, but I probably put in 4 cups of spinach!! Thanks for sharing the recipe :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was great because it's the perfect dish to add your own take to. I added a tbsp of cumin and a tsp of turmeric for extra flavor and it was fantastic. I also didn't bother to run to the store for mushrooms, but I didn't miss them. If you want to add more liquid this can be whisked into a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States