Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Before making this Tabbouleh I read some of the reviews and noticed there were several comments about how bland it was. There are lots of suggestions for adding some flavour to this recipe. My variation includes more salt, ground cumin, cilantro, extra lemon juice, vinegar and red wine :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Love to make this recipe, the 12 of us like so much. The aroma goes right through the house from the green onions, garlic and parsley and I added crumbled feta cheese. I could eat this every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lower Coverdale, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I used less quinoa and more of the vegetables: parsley, cucumber, green onion and tomato. I've never seen carrots in tabouli, so I left them out. I also used more lemon juice and Himalayan Sea Salt to bring the flavors together. It was amazing!! Love that it's gluten-free, and tastes almost the same as regular tabouli!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Twilley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I really love a true tabbouleh with lots of finely chopped parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui Allanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
fantastic....I reduced the amount of oil and replaced with some red wine vinegar. Turned out great...is a bit time consuming for prep but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
great with a sprinkle of feta, a few kalamata olives on the side and some hummus and pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I love this fresh salad. I did make some changes as well. I did not put carrots in mine. I used red onion instead of the green onions, and I added some garlic for zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is delicious. I do not add the onions or carrot and it is still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mageee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was very yummy. I didn't think I would like it as much as I did. It was also very simple to make. Supposedly, quinoa is good for you, so I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States