Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Great recipe. I skipped the carrots and added a can of rinsed chick peas. I really like using quinoa instead of bulghur wheat. but I only used 1/2 c because I like taboulleh loaded with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Before making this Tabbouleh I read some of the reviews and noticed there were several comments about how bland it was. There are lots of suggestions for adding some flavour to this recipe. My variation includes more salt, ground cumin, cilantro, extra lemon juice, vinegar and red wine :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Love to make this recipe, the 12 of us like so much. The aroma goes right through the house from the green onions, garlic and parsley and I added crumbled feta cheese. I could eat this every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lower Coverdale, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I used less quinoa and more of the vegetables: parsley, cucumber, green onion and tomato. I've never seen carrots in tabouli, so I left them out. I also used more lemon juice and Himalayan Sea Salt to bring the flavors together. It was amazing!! Love that it's gluten-free, and tastes almost the same as regular tabouli!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I really love a true tabbouleh with lots of finely chopped parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
fantastic....I reduced the amount of oil and replaced with some red wine vinegar. Turned out great...is a bit time consuming for prep but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
great with a sprinkle of feta, a few kalamata olives on the side and some hummus and pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I love this fresh salad. I did make some changes as well. I did not put carrots in mine. I used red onion instead of the green onions, and I added some garlic for zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is delicious. I do not add the onions or carrot and it is still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mageee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States