Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I did not like this recipe. It had no taste sorry. I had to add almond slivers and currents also more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I thought this was very good. It is such a healthy recipe! I followed the advice and cut the olive oil and added the apple cider vinegar. The only other I do, is sprinkle a bit of feta cheese on top when I eat it. It gives it a nice sharpness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Finally found something vegan that my daughter and son-in-law really loved. This is a really good salad. I used a little more lemon juice and I used the Far East brand of quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Delicious, and easy to adapt with ingredients you have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I just made this recipe and couldn't wait for it to "age" and ate some right away! Very good! I omitted the carrots, and added zest from the lemon. Also seasoned with fresh ground black pepper. Also, I just topped it with some cottage cheese. Really good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very fresh tasting, but nothing about it stands out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Simple and delicious. Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was so delicious. I didn't have a whole cup of quinoa,I had to add 1/2 cup of barley, but it was still very good. I omitted the carrots(no other changes) and served it stuffed in a soft warm pita with sliced avocado sprinkled with feta. I added a can of garbanzos to the leftovers. This recipe will be a frequent meal in our house.Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fritzi Schnitzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States