Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
delicious, but missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious. I made this on a Sunday afternoon to have on hand for the coming week's lunches, but can't stop taking a few more bites when I go past the fridge! Kids loved it and requested it in their lunches also. I added halved, pitted kalamatas. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this minus the carrots, but it's not a recipe we liked. It wasn't disgusting, it just wasn't for me. I think it was a texture issue and I didn't care for the mixed flavors. I tried adding some black pepper and garlic powder, but still didn't like it. Thanks for sharing, but I won't try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I loved this recipe thought it needed a little something and ate it with pita chips. I'm on a 21 day Daniel diet and looking for great recipes to get lots more vegetables and grains. My daughter asked if she could have some of my diet food and ate it in a pita pocket. I told her it wasn't diet food I was just eating healthier. She loved it too. I'm totally sharing it with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I think it is great as it is. I did add a little chopped celery, bell pepper and 1/2 t of cumin. Great with chummas and pita bread!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made a few substitutions out of necessity .. didn't have lemon or vinegar in the house but i do have mild vinegary hot sauce so i used a good bit of that .. came out spicy but not too and delicious. I feel like i must be doing something wrong though because not only did i not find this filling (I ate a good sized cup plus portion) but I felt even hungrier afterwards than before! Still delicious though and even better with age as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was a big hit at a recent healthy themed food day at my work. What a perfect way to use up the last of the summer veggies and herbs. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I took the advices of other reviewers and cooked the quinoa in chicken broth and used 1 bunch of onions. I also used cilantro leaves instead of the parsley, which added that wonderful, slightly bitter herb taste that most of us enjoy in salsas and other Mexican dishes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I pretty much followed the recipe except for the green onions - I didn't have any. I thought that the recipe was good and chocked full of fresh vegetables. The only change I will make next time is I will half the amount of oil - it seemed a bit more oily than necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I used red onion instead green onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States