Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Ok but very plain sauce/dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I NEVER use water in a grain recipe. I use chicken stock or mushroom stock as a vegetarian alternative. I also prefer zucchini to the cucumber. You can't add to many vegetables to a dish like this, so I usually add any extra vegetables I have lying around from previous meals. You can soften the vegis by boiling them in the broth for a few minutes before cooking the quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG219
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made 1.5 times the recipe for a 4th of July potluck and it was just the right amount. I liked the proportions of everything as they were - well, I did actually add more quinoa; used a full 2 cups for the 6 serving portion I made, and liked it this way. The key is to buy very good tasting tomatoes! I used small organic cherry tomatoes bursting with flavor and halved or quartered them; didn't bother to seed them. Did not seed cucumber either. Fresh lemon juice in the full amount. I used all parsley and it was fine; again, use good quality parsley. I left the carrots out; couldn't picture in Tabouli but may try another time; would also like to experiment with using garbanzo beans to make it a full entree. I did add a small amount of mint. I think it's best if you cut the tomatoes and cucumbers pretty small. Another person brought a quinoa salad with black beans and people enjoyed them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Perfect summer salad! So refreshing!! Turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Really good and fresh. I added feta which I think added a lot of flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Add avocado and more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
One of my favorite recipes here. Made it several times. I left out the carrots and used persian cucumbers for the extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
We enjoyed this dish, but we'll try cilantro in place of parsley next time. This was my first experience cooking with quinoa...and had to buy a double mesh strainer to accommodate those tiny little grains!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipie is especially tasty after a couple of days, when the flavors more completely combine. I added three tablespoons of Sriracha Chili Sauce prior to serving. The freshness of the salad remained but there was a subtle heat at the finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Drayton Plains, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Lots of chopping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States