Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Added a garlic clove (minced) - that was the missing ingredient for us -- came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
We love this recipe. It is so colorful, flavorful, light but still filling. We served with fresh Pita and avocado slices and my husband slathered his pita with hummus before filling it up with the tabbouleh. We did make some changes based on another recipe we had looked at and what we had on hand at home: we used only 1/8 cup oil, used "grape" tomatoes instead, added about 1/2 cup canned garbonzo beans (deskinned), instead of parsley which I hate we used 10 leaves of chopped mint, also a dash of cumin, 2-4 cloves of garlic and some crumbled feta. We will probably make this for the rest of our lives we love it so much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Quinoa is amazing! and so good for you. I make my base Quinoa starting with roasting it in the pot with 2 Tsp olive oil, 3 tbs pressed garlic. Once it starts smelling good I add the water and 1 tbs chicken better than bulion. Let that boil for 1-2 min on high...then turn down the heat to low and cover for 15-20 min. It adds a grat flavor to savory dishes and made this recipie using this method, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I thought this was super-delightful. I didn't put in the green onions because I didn't have them, and I think it would have been better with them. But even without, it was nice, light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I added goat cheese and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
AMAZING! So nourishing, delicious, and surprisingly easy and fast to make. I did make some adjustments: I halved the amount of grated carrot, I used red quinoa (mostly because I already had some on hand), I substitute the cucumber with zucchini because I can't digest cucumber, and I used two instead of three tomatoes. The zucchini lends a subtler more filling quality to the tabbouleh; try it out! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Fledgling Basement Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Less oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Fist time cooking quinoa and it was mushy, so I subbed in whole wheat couscous. I left out the carrots too. This was very light and flavorful. Not too acidic or sharp. Try with hummus and falafels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I loved it, I did not have a fresh lemon but I did have a fresh lime so I used that instead, I cooked the Quinoa in chicken broth and I chopped up the veggies very small with a small electric chopper to make them less noticeable to my boys. It turned out delicious. My boys gave it a good try some liked it, some not. but I will definitely make again for myself. Next time I may not add so much olive oil, I don't think it needed a full 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Hults

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Since I'm not a fan of parsley, and I'd never even tasted quinoa before, I wasn't sure how this would turn out. Have to say that I absolutely LOVE this super easy, super flavorful, refreshing little salad! Made it exactly as written, and it was superb. Next time I think I'll use a combination of parsley and mint, and add some goat's cheese or feta. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States