Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Liked it, but will love it with a little tweaking. I wouldn't say it was bland, but a tad more simple than I thought it would be. Next time I will add garlic & some green peppers. I'd rather add more veggies than keep it super close to tabbouleh I guess. But it's still pretty good. Also~ if you have super juicy tomatoes I'd put them in a strainer for awhile. Mine turned out quite sloppy, but I know it's not the recipe it is th tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
The combination of the lemon juice and tomatoes gives this a very acidic taste which overpowers anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Yummy and Vegan. Yay. This is the first time I actually enjoyed quinoa. I used a little too much cooking water and thus added a little whole wheat couscous to the mix and that really seemed to improve the overall texture. I changed up the veggies a bit, including sauteed onion, zucchini, yellow summer squash, cucumber, parsley, and tomatoes. reduced the salt for heart health. Added some extra spices like Mrs. Dash Blend, salt free Spike, Magic Seasoning Blend, ground celery, tj flower pepper, white pepper, garlic powder, a little real salt, and a little melting pot garlic and wine seasoning too. Sounds like a lot of seasoning but that is how I always cook. This recipe is Awesome starter dish for eating quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
An excellent healthy salad. I took reviewers advice and really tweaked this. I cooked the quinoa in lite chicken broth, so it needed no salt. Only 1/8 C. of olive oil. 5 green onions, finely chopped. My greens were a mix of cilantro, parsley and mint. I think I'll increase greens another 1/2 cup next time. They are so good and healthy. (YUM!) Cherry tomatoes, sliced. Two heads of crushed fresh garlic, a dash each of cumin, cinnamon, curry. WILL make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I've gotten hooked on quinoa for several things and was surprised this worked. love tabbouli too, put on salad greens with cottage cheese for great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This was absolutely fantastic! I am trying to eat healthier and stay away from wheat products and this is a fantastic alternative. I didn't have carrots or cucumber or raisins, but I added an ear of corn, some fresh basil and I reduced the amount of olive oil by about a third. I was generous with kosher salt and only used one bunch of onions. I seeded the tomatoes and added the quinoa while it was still hot to the vegetables. i also added some steamed shrimp with old bay seasoning on them. It was a huge hit! The lemon was such a nice addition. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was amazing! I didn't have grated carrots so i diced them instead. I also added cumin, two cubed chicken breasts and mint. I subbed the parsley for cilantro. I used chicken stock for the quinoa so I didn't have to add any extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Needs more spices....will try the following next time....1 T. lemon juice. 1 tsp olive oil, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp Dijon mustard, 2 garlic cloves, and 1/8 tsp black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
So light & fresh. Get the quinoa simmering then cut up the veggies & it is ready to go - very quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Unbelievably good with the feta added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States