Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Absolutely fabulous. I followed a few reviewers suggestions for flavouring. I added olives and capers, and tbs of fresh cilantro. Rave reviews form all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Meklenschek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe! I've been looking for quinoa recipes that are kid-friendly, and this fit the bill. I started light on the lemon and parsley so my kids wouldn't find it overpowering, but I think I will make it just as the recipe calls next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
A great recipe. Make sure to dice the tomatoes and cucumbers as small as possible. Mini-cucumbers are even better. And add some crushed garlic for more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Loved this. My DH wants to incorporate quinoa more often, and this is a recipe that we can all enjoy. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was really good and tasted very fresh. I added black beans to my plate just before serving as a vegetarian meal and others had it as a side dish. Great both ways. Also would be good over salad for a protein hit. I Reduced oil and lemon to 1/8 cup -- still seemed a bit too oily for me. Left out the onions because I dont like them. Thank you for a very nice dish using quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was just ok for us. Kinda of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Love this recipe! If I have it on hand I use fresh basil instead of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli Kult

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Very good but definitely needs tweaking in the seasoning department like other reviewers mentioned. Added cumin, more salt, and feta which helped. Overall a very fresh tasting awesome salad, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Great recipe, but I added my own flare! I added green pepper, yellow onion (and the green onion it calls for), and fresh garlic. I also added feta cheese as another reviewer mentioned. I used dried parsley instead of fresh and omitted the carrots. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeppica9r

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I have mint going crazy in my garden and was looking for recipes to use some of it. I haven't had much quinoa, but it works in this tabbouleh (have used bulgur before.) A nice, healthy snack to eat with pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States