Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I love this recipe....made one change though i dont like the taste of parsley so i used fresh cilantro and added a pinch of cumin and left out the carrots. It was delicious even my fiance ate some and he hates quinoa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Ok but very plain sauce/dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I NEVER use water in a grain recipe. I use chicken stock or mushroom stock as a vegetarian alternative. I also prefer zucchini to the cucumber. You can't add to many vegetables to a dish like this, so I usually add any extra vegetables I have lying around from previous meals. You can soften the vegis by boiling them in the broth for a few minutes before cooking the quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG219
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made 1.5 times the recipe for a 4th of July potluck and it was just the right amount. I liked the proportions of everything as they were - well, I did actually add more quinoa; used a full 2 cups for the 6 serving portion I made, and liked it this way. The key is to buy very good tasting tomatoes! I used small organic cherry tomatoes bursting with flavor and halved or quartered them; didn't bother to seed them. Did not seed cucumber either. Fresh lemon juice in the full amount. I used all parsley and it was fine; again, use good quality parsley. I left the carrots out; couldn't picture in Tabouli but may try another time; would also like to experiment with using garbanzo beans to make it a full entree. I did add a small amount of mint. I think it's best if you cut the tomatoes and cucumbers pretty small. Another person brought a quinoa salad with black beans and people enjoyed them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Perfect summer salad! So refreshing!! Turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Really good and fresh. I added feta which I think added a lot of flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Lime juice is equally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
One of my favorite recipes here. Made it several times. I left out the carrots and used persian cucumbers for the extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
We enjoyed this dish, but we'll try cilantro in place of parsley next time. This was my first experience cooking with quinoa...and had to buy a double mesh strainer to accommodate those tiny little grains!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipie is especially tasty after a couple of days, when the flavors more completely combine. I added three tablespoons of Sriracha Chili Sauce prior to serving. The freshness of the salad remained but there was a subtle heat at the finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Drayton Plains, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States