Quinoa Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This was delicious. Per the video I added cumin and fresh mint. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
BTW the traditional tabbouleh, which is the best, doesn't include neither carrots, nor cucumber! Simply mix parsley, tomatoes, geen onions or even normal onions, here the recipe calls for quinoa instead of burghul (buglur) which is also good. Add some salt, a lot of lemon juice and some olive oil, you will never try anything else after tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jalila Mrad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Nice light flavors. A little lemony but I like lemon. Would be very easy to add other ingredients. I used cukes and carrots and feta. I'm sure the green onions add a nice bite, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I omitted the cucumber and carrots. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Fresh, healthy, and almost anyone can eat it it. (gluten free people, non dairy people, vegans, etc.) I read a lot of the reviews and I added all the suggestions; cumin, fresh mint, a little honey. But it still seemed to need something. For me, that something was chopped walnuts. A handful really made this dish better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I'm not sure if Tabbouleh was meant to taste like this, but it was just okay. Very fresh but not a lot of flavor and the use of green onion and parsley was weird. The flavors clashed causing this blan-ness. Again not sure if it's meant to taste like this but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
So good! It's one of those recipes that you can keep adding favorite veggie and herbs. Next time I'm adding some chopped mint. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I just made this, and gave it three stars, because as written, it seems like it would be terribly bland. I'd give it four or 4.5 stars with the addition of garlic, cumin and cilantro (per others' reviews), and I used a spicy flavored vinegar in place of the lemon juice. Perhaps it will improve with age after a few hours in the fridge and some feta tossed in before serving, but as is, the ratio of quinoa to veg seems out of whack (too heavy on the quinoa), and it needs a briny element, like the feta and/or capers. It's a good base recipe, and I'm sure I'll keep it in the summer rotation, but it definitely benefits from tweaking per your family's tastes. UPDATE: I liked this just fine, but when I asked him what he thought of it, my husband said he could understand why the fresh mint was in there, but he didn't like it. I was sorry, cause I added it right before serving. Maybe it will mellow with time, and I forgot to add the feta; maybe that would have helped balance the mint flavor. I'll probably make this again, but I think I'll skip the mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I used red quinoa instead . Added a beautiful touch of color and beneficial anti-inflammatory properties . Really delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
You definitely have to put chopped fresh mint in this salad!! Tabouli is always made with parsley and mint!!! I added the mint and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States