Quinoa Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I srved this at Thanksgiving and even the non vegetarian/vegans loved the taste of this dish! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pinkeerach
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made this recipe for a new year's day dinner in place of regular stuffing. It was delicious, and my husband loved it too. Salted and peppered to taste in addition to slightly longer cooking time on the squash, but could've been b/c i couldn't find a "small" butternut squash. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made This for Easter, and everyone loved it! I added some cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves to give it a sweeter taste. Thanks for a healthy and more importantly, a vegetation dish that everyone likes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I made this for a party where there were some who eat gluten free & it was a big hit even among those who are gluten lovers. I had many recipe requests! I used more cranberries than called for to make it a little sweeter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andi
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Great gluten free choice for my husband, but no one even knew it was gluten free. The apricots & cranberries add such a nice sweetness that's not over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Absolutely delish! I made this as a side for our Christmas Eve dinner and everyone was raving about it. Made it exactly as described, but found that the cooking time for the quinoa was longer. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
My gluten-free sister was a big fan and everyone else seemed to enjoy it too. I followed other posts and added some cinnamon and nutmeg to add a little more sweetness and flavor. It was a fun take on traditional Thanksgiving stuffing. My only complaint was the time it took to prep the squash. Next time I may just buy pre-chopped Squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this stuffing as an alternative to a traditional stuffing for our Easter dinner. I loved all the different veggies and fruit that were in this, and thought they gave it a good flavor. Some people who had not had quinoa before were a little reluctant to try it, but I always like making them branch out a little and try new things. My immediate family all really liked it though, and we enjoyed the leftovers in the days after Easter. Thank you for the recipe, Cynthiana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I agree that it was bland. I added cumin and sugar and that helped but the spices in this recipe definitely need some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I agree that this recipe was very bland. At the end I added cinnamon and cayenne to spice it up a bit. It would be better to saute the squash and zucchini with spices in the beginning before adding quinoa - another option would be to use sweet potato instead of squash. Nice concept but lacking taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Stuffing

See how to make quinoa stuffing with squash and dried fruits.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States