Quinoa Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I srved this at Thanksgiving and even the non vegetarian/vegans loved the taste of this dish! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pinkeerach
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made this recipe for a new year's day dinner in place of regular stuffing. It was delicious, and my husband loved it too. Salted and peppered to taste in addition to slightly longer cooking time on the squash, but could've been b/c i couldn't find a "small" butternut squash. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as the directions stated and I thought it was pretty bland. Granted I prefer spicy foods, this dish seems like it's lacking something. I was looking for healthy recipes but I probably won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calevan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made This for Easter, and everyone loved it! I added some cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves to give it a sweeter taste. Thanks for a healthy and more importantly, a vegetation dish that everyone likes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I made this for a party where there were some who eat gluten free & it was a big hit even among those who are gluten lovers. I had many recipe requests! I used more cranberries than called for to make it a little sweeter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Bank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Followed the recipe as stated and found it to be pretty bland, but I couldn't figure out what it was lacking. If I did it again, I probably would'be tried using the chicken broth I had on hand instead of going out of my way to get some vegetable. It would lose it's vegetarian charm, but might have a richer flavor. I was disappointed. First time using Quinoa, though, and am thankful for the experience. Would have to figure out how to make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
My gluten-free sister was a big fan and everyone else seemed to enjoy it too. I followed other posts and added some cinnamon and nutmeg to add a little more sweetness and flavor. It was a fun take on traditional Thanksgiving stuffing. My only complaint was the time it took to prep the squash. Next time I may just buy pre-chopped Squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I agree that it was bland. I added cumin and sugar and that helped but the spices in this recipe definitely need some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andi
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Great gluten free choice for my husband, but no one even knew it was gluten free. The apricots & cranberries add such a nice sweetness that's not over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Absolutely delish! I made this as a side for our Christmas Eve dinner and everyone was raving about it. Made it exactly as described, but found that the cooking time for the quinoa was longer. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Stuffing

See how to make quinoa stuffing with squash and dried fruits.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Vegetarian Stuffing

A Thanksgiving side dish that will delight vegetarians and meat lovers alike.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States