Quinoa Stuffed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by candyapple1102
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe was very easy to follow. I'm a big fan of quinoa and was looking for different ways to add it to my meal. We made the pork tenderloin as close to the recipe as we could get it to be. The only difference is we added prunes instead of raisins and pecans instead of pine nuts since we didn't have any of both at home. We also did what another reviewer did and substituted the garam masala with nutmeg. And we smeared a little bit of apple butter on the outside of the pork tenderloin after we wrapped it. We tried the quinoa stuffing mix before adding it to the pork tenderloin and felt it needed some salt, so we added a little into it as well. Overall, the pork tenderloin came out wonderful and moist. We will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Yum! This was so good and even though it took some time it was super easy to make! I made exactly as recipe said but added a pinch of cayenne seasoning to the quinoa mixture. Do not cook any longer than 35 min it was plenty done. I served with green beans and apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I didn't think this was good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very good and fancy. Took a bit of time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Stuffing was very good but could not stuff much into the roll.will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I have been wanting to cook with quinoa and this was my first attempt. I thought this would be a good way to get reluctant family members to try it. They all raved about it. Serve with applesauce. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
A little time consuming but well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Super tasty and easy to make. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sourgurl758
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
By far the most adventurous, yet easy thing I've prepared. It turned out beautiful and the family was very impressed. I added craisins instead of raisins and also some cayenne and jalapenos because we are spice-lovers here. I also used a meat thermometer because I was slightly worried about cooking the pork fully, but the recipe's time was right in line with what the meat thermometer read. CAMEAL, you rock! This is my all-time favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sourgurl758

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was excellent! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States