Quinoa Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is a fantastic base recipe! Lacks a lot of flavor tho! To add some depth of flavor, I cooked the quinoa in vegetable stock. Secondly, I doubled the garlic and added salt, fresh cracked pepper, red pepper flakes, chili powder and cumin while the vegetables were sautéing. My husband and I loved it, and will keep this recipe handy for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki_kaldas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Great, I used Italian Seasoning and it was perfect. Next time I'll cut the quinoa down to 1/2c. Great recipe for kids to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The perfect thing to cook for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lbettell20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I added some chicken sausage to the recipe and it worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious stuffed in Poblano peppers! Nice and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Velvet Chef
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Added some spinach. I accidentally added cumin- so I had to take a Mexican view of the dish. I added some spinach. Wholesome, filling. Very versatile dish. Will try Italian next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I used tomato juice and chicken stock to cook the quinoa, then in added a can of tomatoes, black beans and corn and a lot of cumin and CILANTRO... THEY WERENT BLAND AT ALL ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Doan
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Delicious!!! I paired with the grilled Salmon And a salad it was the perfect light dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Doan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Definitely listen the others about pre cooking the peppers for tenderness. What really made this dish great for me was a healthy layer of crushed pistachios underneath the top layer of cheese, which i used sharp cheddar instead of mozzarella. Add about 3 times as much garlic as it calls for and add your own spices, i used herbs de provence but italian seasoning also sounds good. Use cheddar cheese in the stuffing itsself, i used carrots instead of zucchini, and i added a squirt of ketchup for sweetness. i also did not measure the tomato sauce i just added enough until i got the right consistency, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DianaC
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great basic recipe; I added seasoned salt and a whole can of crushed tomatoes. It filled exactly 6 bell peppers. Husband loved it, kids wouldn't touch it with the pepper around the stuffing. They loved the filling though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States