Quinoa Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The perfect thing to cook for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lbettell20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I added some chicken sausage to the recipe and it worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is a fantastic base recipe! Lacks a lot of flavor tho! To add some depth of flavor, I cooked the quinoa in vegetable stock. Secondly, I doubled the garlic and added salt, fresh cracked pepper, red pepper flakes, chili powder and cumin while the vegetables were sautéing. My husband and I loved it, and will keep this recipe handy for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki_kaldas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Great, I used Italian Seasoning and it was perfect. Next time I'll cut the quinoa down to 1/2c. Great recipe for kids to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious stuffed in Poblano peppers! Nice and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Doan
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Delicious!!! I paired with the grilled Salmon And a salad it was the perfect light dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Doan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Definitely listen the others about pre cooking the peppers for tenderness. What really made this dish great for me was a healthy layer of crushed pistachios underneath the top layer of cheese, which i used sharp cheddar instead of mozzarella. Add about 3 times as much garlic as it calls for and add your own spices, i used herbs de provence but italian seasoning also sounds good. Use cheddar cheese in the stuffing itsself, i used carrots instead of zucchini, and i added a squirt of ketchup for sweetness. i also did not measure the tomato sauce i just added enough until i got the right consistency, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Velvet Chef
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Added some spinach. I accidentally added cumin- so I had to take a Mexican view of the dish. I added some spinach. Wholesome, filling. Very versatile dish. Will try Italian next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I have not tried this recipe yet but plan on making it tomorrow. Seeing the comments about the blandness, I would like to offer up what I now plan on doing when I make this. I love quiona and it is excellent if you saute diced celery, onion and carrot. Add a little chicken broth and throw in currants, dried cranberries and diced apricots, a little cinnamon and cardamon. Add the cooked quinoa and the tomatoes if you like. Then fill the peppers. When I make stuffed peppers, I usually slice them longways and lay them down on top of some seasoned tomato sauce and chicken broth. This seems to amp up the flavor of the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I used tomato juice and chicken stock to cook the quinoa, then in added a can of tomatoes, black beans and corn and a lot of cumin and CILANTRO... THEY WERENT BLAND AT ALL ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States