Quinoa Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious stuffed in Poblano peppers! Nice and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The perfect thing to cook for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lbettell20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Great, I used Italian Seasoning and it was perfect. Next time I'll cut the quinoa down to 1/2c. Great recipe for kids to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This is the best vegetarian quinoa-stuffed pepper recipe I've come across so far. In addition to parboiling the peppers for 7 minutes, I added some Italian seasoning (Mrs. Dash), subbed in a yellow squash for the zucchini (because that's what I had on hand), used 2 tomatoes instead of 1 (because why not?), and used the entire 14.5-oz (I think?) can of tomato sauce. Turned out AMAZING. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Anesi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is a fantastic base recipe! Lacks a lot of flavor tho! To add some depth of flavor, I cooked the quinoa in vegetable stock. Secondly, I doubled the garlic and added salt, fresh cracked pepper, red pepper flakes, chili powder and cumin while the vegetables were sautéing. My husband and I loved it, and will keep this recipe handy for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki_kaldas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I added some chicken sausage to the recipe and it worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I have never made stuffed peppers or quinoa before, this was a great starter recipe! I started by cooking about 1-2lbs of hamburger, drained the grease , and added a little less olive oil than the recipe called for. I added the veggies to the meat. (I should have used a bigger/deeper pan!)I like spicy food, so I added two Thai Chile peppers when everything was combined at the end (I flaked them from whole dried peppers). For sauce, I used a basil spaghetti sauce; next time I would add more. I would also add more garlic, garlic salt, and fresh hand torn basil leaves. The filling stands fine on its own for those who don't like peppers. I might try baking these in hollowed out tomatoes another time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I used tomato juice and chicken stock to cook the quinoa, then in added a can of tomatoes, black beans and corn and a lot of cumin and CILANTRO... THEY WERENT BLAND AT ALL ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Velvet Chef
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Added some spinach. I accidentally added cumin- so I had to take a Mexican view of the dish. I added some spinach. Wholesome, filling. Very versatile dish. Will try Italian next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Doan
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Delicious!!! I paired with the grilled Salmon And a salad it was the perfect light dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Doan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States