Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Great side dish. My husband and I hadn't had Quinoa before. We'll definately be including it in our diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
A great side dish indeed. Love the taste that this recipe delivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fitzgerald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
FANTASTIC! My favorite way to eat Quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley View, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was good! I like the flavor the browning gives to it. Definitely a must, don't skip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Took others advice and sauted the onions before. Okay at best. Would not bother to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
So simple. I threw in some finely chopped carrot to simmer with the quinoa. I do not, however, use the dash of lemon use. Instead, I add a pinch of Emeril's BAM. Very tasty and looks like you went through more trouble than you did to prepare this. This is a go-to side for me, suitable for any protein or just by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Toasting this grain is an idea that I never thought of. I have made Quinoa before but, never had a great recipe. Now I have one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackbeltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was very good...I added extra onion and sauteed the onion and garlic first before adding the quinoa. I didn't have fresh herbs so I added 1 1/2 tsp of parsley and 1 1/2 tsp of thyme and it was exceptional. I didnt add the salt or lemon juice - it was perfect just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I thought there was far too many flavours in this and it honestly just tasted gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Great side dish! I like quinoa, but I usually have it as a base for another meal and never on it's own as a side. It was delicious! I added a diced green pepper. I did not add the lemon juice. I also didn't use fresh herbs, but dried herbs. I feel that it makes more than 4 servings. This is a side dish I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan103

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States