Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Loved this - made with chicken broth and sauteed the onions and garlic. Was great warm or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
The first time I ever made quinoa it was HORRID. Clearly I did not have this recipe. This is so good. I love the texture and the nutty taste that the quinoa gets when you toast it. I love the flavors and everything about this recipe. I did alter it just a little bit though. Instead of vegetable broth I did half and half chicken and beef broth and I used dried herbs instead of fresh. I only did this because I didn't want to run back to the store. This recipe has renewed my faith in quinoa. It may be all I eat from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe has become a staple in our house. We absolutly love it. Thanks for a quick tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Used all dry and bottled ingredients with great results!! Everyone loved it- even husband and kiddos! Will make again. Used chicken broth in lieu of veggie broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Really good!! I honestly forgot all about toasting the quinoa, haha, until after I put the broth in! I did saute the onions in the butter first. Added chicken broth because that's what I had. Used about 1/2 tsp of garlic powder because I had no garlic, and added some freshly ground black pepper. I didn't have fresh thyme, but did have the parsley. This took closer to 30 minutes to cook. I added about 2 tbsp of lemon juice at the end with the parsley and this MADE the dish. I loved the tangy lemon. I seriously had to force myself to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
LOVE! This is a wonderful and flavorful side dish! I just recently started using quinoa, and was testing the waters for ways to prepare it. My only changes to this were adding in the garlic at the beginning, so it toasted with the quinoa, and adding about 1/4 cup of lemon juice instead of a splash. It really kicked it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I really loved this recipe! I'd eaten quinoa before but I wanted to change it up a bit- this looked really good. I rinsed the quinoa before cooking, and added the onions with the quinoa until brown. Then I added the garlic, and I added water because I didn't have any broth available. I also omitted the thyme because I didn't have any, but it was still delicious! At the end I grated 2 garlic cloves and added it when it was done cooking, plus the lemon juice. It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I love this recipe. I add a small diced tomato and diced yellow squash for color and flavor and the juice of a whole lemon. Delicious and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Very tasty and fresh. I would use less dressing next time, but this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States