Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was my first attempt at making quinoa. I really liked this dish and so did my sons, so that means I will be making it again. I also cooked the onion with the quinoa. It was even better the next day! Wonderful, delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Perfect side dish! I did use chicken broth in place of the veggie broth since that is what I had in the pantry. My only other minor changes: switching the fresh herbs (I used basil & oregano) and using grapeseed oil instead of butter to keep it dairy free as well as gluten free. My 2 yr. old grandson loved every bite! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Not crazy about this recipe. It mainly just tasted like vegetable broth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious! I made this for a church potluck, and wound up going back for seconds of my own dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Added extra spices and some lime juice, too. It was great on it's own as a side, but this goes especially well with a "saucy" meal... something that can been soaked up in the quinoa to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I didn't care for the flavor.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Adds great flavor and seasoning to this dish. I often add something crunchy, like nuts. But the flavors stand on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlskaff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Fantastic! I sauteed the garlic and onions, removed from pan, then browned the quinoa. The thought of raw onion and garlic were not appealing. I used ckn broth so no salt was needed. Can't wait to try this same recipe with buckwheat groat or spelt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I think thyme is too strong for this dish. I gave it one star as is. Will try this again without the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States