Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Added extra spices and some lime juice, too. It was great on it's own as a side, but this goes especially well with a "saucy" meal... something that can been soaked up in the quinoa to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I didn't care for the flavor.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Adds great flavor and seasoning to this dish. I often add something crunchy, like nuts. But the flavors stand on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlskaff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Fantastic! I sauteed the garlic and onions, removed from pan, then browned the quinoa. The thought of raw onion and garlic were not appealing. I used ckn broth so no salt was needed. Can't wait to try this same recipe with buckwheat groat or spelt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I think thyme is too strong for this dish. I gave it one star as is. Will try this again without the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This was a nice, healthy side dish, but I wish I had sautéd the onion and garlic. Ah well, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is a great basic quinoa recipe. It would be delicious with red bell peppers, zucchini, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I thought it sounded a little plain so I added 2 stalks of celery chopped fine, 1 cup asparagus cut in chunks and 1 Tbsp. Mrs. Dash Original Blend. We loved it. If you don't have asparagus you could add another vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Made this last night to go with roasted Swiss chard (another wonderful recipe from this site) and it was so good! I settled on this one since I had evertyhing it called for in the recipe and it was fairly quick to make. I even had fresh thyme which was lovely in this! Only thing I did not put in was onion, the Swiss chard had a LOT of onion and I did not want to overdo. I am loving Quinoa and always looking for new ways to fix it.. it is so healthy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States