Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Remember to rinse Quinoa several times before cooking. Helps to eliminate the natural bitterness.It has a natural coating of saponin. I found some organic brands to be less bitter. to use as fresh sprouts soak in warm water for 35-40 minutes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I used this recipe to experience quinoa for the first time and I LOVED IT! It has a great comforting flavor, but light at the same time. I did saute half an onion first and then added the quinoa and garlic to toast. Used chicken bouillon and water for my broth, fresh thyme, and no parsley because that is just what I had on hand. This is a fabulous recipe that is going into my recipe box for future uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I thought this had decent flavor, but nothing over-the-top amazing about it. I like quinoa and love the health benefits, but am still looking for that go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made this dish last night and really enjoyed it. I also sautéd the onion and half a red pepper. Tossed in a hand full of pine nuts at the end with the lemon juice. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was my first attempt at making quinoa. I really liked this dish and so did my sons, so that means I will be making it again. I also cooked the onion with the quinoa. It was even better the next day! Wonderful, delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Perfect side dish! I did use chicken broth in place of the veggie broth since that is what I had in the pantry. My only other minor changes: switching the fresh herbs (I used basil & oregano) and using grapeseed oil instead of butter to keep it dairy free as well as gluten free. My 2 yr. old grandson loved every bite! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Not crazy about this recipe. It mainly just tasted like vegetable broth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious! I made this for a church potluck, and wound up going back for seconds of my own dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Added extra spices and some lime juice, too. It was great on it's own as a side, but this goes especially well with a "saucy" meal... something that can been soaked up in the quinoa to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States