Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
We really enjoyed this simple and healthy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
this was the first time i've every had quinoa and we liked it. I used chicken broth and adjusted the seasoning a bit. I'll likely try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I love this side dish. I've made it as least 3 or 4 times now. If I don't have either fresh parsley of fresh thyme, I've used dried and barely noticed the difference. I think it is better with fresh lemon juice, but I used bottled lemon juice when I don't have lemons on hand. I like my onions cooked, so I cook them in the pan before I add the quinoa. I did notice that the cook time for the quinoa seemed a little short to me. I ended up leaving it on the stove for at least 5 more minutes until it was tender and the quinoa had at least doubled in size. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Just made this dish and it was great! We love quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carwile2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was my first time making quinoa. It was very good. I added jalpeno pepper along with the onions. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
As others I sauteed onions, garlic and mushrooms and also added prawns. Instead of 1 Tablespoon of butter, I used one teaspoon of olive oil to make it a bit healthier... Delish and a definite keeper in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Super tasty and made recipe without any changes-diced up the onions very small and even my non onion eating kids liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Like others, this was my first time trying quinoa. The bag said it was prewashed, so I didn't rinse it. Maybe I should have and it wouldn't have tasted so bitter to me. Or maybe I just don't like quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I really like this recipe. It was the first time I prepared quinoa, and I've used this recipe each time I make it. It is so flavorful and my family eats it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States