Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We enjoyed this. It was the first time either of us had quinoa and I was glad I chose this recipe. It's easy to prepare and has great flavour. I will definitely make it again as it is a nice change from rice. I sauteed the garlic and onion in the butter with the quinoa as some of the other reviewers said to do as I wasn't keen on the idea of raw onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I was initially nervous about how this one would turn out being that it has raw onions and garlic in the dish. I thought it may have overpowered the dish. However, to my delightful surprise, it was amazing. I will be making this recipe again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
entire family loved it! shocker! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was absolutely amazing!! Served it with the Maple Glazed Salmon & Roasted Brussels Sprouts... also recipes on this site. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGIRL719

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Fabulous!! I added chopped baby bella mushrooms, red pepper, red onion, and jalapeno. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
very tasty! Although i think the chopped onion should be minced or maybe fryed till soft before mixing with the Quinoa becuase the chrunchy onion texture over powered the soft Quinoa i thought. Otherwise, exellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwtxranger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
My first experience with quinoa and I wanted to try it because it is suppose to be a "power" food. I was not impressed. It is fairly expensive and is so tiny it's hard to keep track of--measuring, cooking and eating. This recipe did not have much flavor. There are better things out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is quickly becoming my go-to side dish. It's fast, inexpensive, and healthy! Plus, it's a lot easier to make than rice, I've never messed this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
My second quinoa experience, and this turned out very good! I didn't have fresh parsley or thyme, so I used dried (1/3 of the amount). I didn't add the salt, either, because my broth was salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly-Blue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JillyPie87
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I cooked the onion and garlic with the quinoa to add some extra flavor. There was just a flavor that was missing from this dish. When I warm it up tomorrow I'm going to try adding some cumin to it to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyPie87

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 181-190 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States