Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is a great base recipe...I would, however, leave out the salt. The broth contains more than enough for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galasriniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
As a vegetarian, I substituted 'Better than Bouillon Vegetarian Chicken Flavored Base' for the broth and this was UNBELIEVABLE. I only had dried herbs, so I no measurements to use them, I just used what I thought would suffice. Did I mention this was unbelievable?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I added cooked multi-colored peppers, onion, and garlic to the quinoa once it was browned. I did not have fresh parsley or thyme. Therefore, I added the dried seasonings. This was a wonderful dish. My husband did not care for it (but he ate it...), however, our sons enjoyed it! I agree that the lemon juice seems to perk up the flavor. Thank you and I will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLHODGES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Markham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is really good!!! I sauteed the onion and garlic along with the quinoa in the toasting step. I think the fresh herbs and lemon make this dish extra special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
this is excellent!! i made with chicken broth, and i also cooked the onion and garlic. i can't stand raw onion, and this didn't seem like the right recipe for raw garlic either. the thyme in my opinion really makes this dish excellent!! i also added a couple of grates of fresh parmesan cheese. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was delicious! I've been disappointed with other quinoa recipes, and I thought this one would turn out similarly, but boy was I wrong. I didn't have vegetable broth so I used water instead, and it still turned out amazing. Ate this with "Zucchini with Pecans" from this site and it was fantastic. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This quinoa was pretty good. I didn't use any butter or toast my quinoa. I made it according to package directions using the broth in place of water. I didn't have fresh thyme so I used about 1/4 teaspoon of dried and added it toward the end of the cooking process of the quinoa along with the garlic. Used only about 1/2 of a large onion and the lemon gave it a nice touch. Added a dash of black pepper too the mix too... will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Was my first time making Quinoa - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was my first attempt at quinoa and I LOVED IT. Even my picky 12 year old ate it and didn't gag :P I didn't have any fresh herbs on hand (shame on me!) so I used dried Italian seasoning instead, and probably more garlic and lemon than was called for, but it was delish. I will definitely be making more of this and less of the processed white rice I've become so addicted to. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Stuffing

See how to make quinoa stuffing with squash and dried fruits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States