Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious, I may skip the butter next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe was a big hit with the adults but not my kids. This was my first time cooking and eating quinoa and I was impressed. I agree with the other posts that the garlic and onion need to be put in the quinoa when browning. I used the garlic fresh and it was too potent. I had no trouble browning it and it really helped the flavour. I used the full amount of broth (chicken) and let it cook until it was all absorbed. I found that using the full amount of broth made the serving of quinoa go farther. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I used olive oil instead of butter, sautéed the garlic and onions with the quinoa, and used a can of chicken broth. I also added a dash of garlic salt. The squeeze of lemon at the end lightened up the dish. There were no leftovers!! Thank you so much for this recipe. It's a great basic recipe that allows for easy modifications. This makes eating healthier so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This recipe was fantastic! I have never tried quinoa before making this and now I'm hooked! Did not alter it at all and it came out perfect! Thanks for turning me on to this amazing "power" food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Very nutty, and delicious! So very easy to make. The crunch of the onion made it very nice. I will add carrots, and celery next time. YUM. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Forsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Yes, this is a great recipe! I'm so excited to tell you what i did... it was a Huge HIT!! added chopped carrot, celery,mushrooms and black beans... wanted to make this a meal so I made into a "taco" with cheese and turkey/chicken... Kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Loved this - made with chicken broth and sauteed the onions and garlic. Was great warm or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
The first time I ever made quinoa it was HORRID. Clearly I did not have this recipe. This is so good. I love the texture and the nutty taste that the quinoa gets when you toast it. I love the flavors and everything about this recipe. I did alter it just a little bit though. Instead of vegetable broth I did half and half chicken and beef broth and I used dried herbs instead of fresh. I only did this because I didn't want to run back to the store. This recipe has renewed my faith in quinoa. It may be all I eat from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe has become a staple in our house. We absolutly love it. Thanks for a quick tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Used all dry and bottled ingredients with great results!! Everyone loved it- even husband and kiddos! Will make again. Used chicken broth in lieu of veggie broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States