Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I've made this recipe many times. I always cook the onion and garlic with the quinoa. I also add about half a cup of sliced carrots and a bell pepper and instead of veggie broth, I use chicken. When the quinoa is close to done I add some frozen peas. i think the vegetables make this dish so much tastier and more satisfying! I eat it more as a meal than a side but it is great with salmon! I think I may try adding some broccoli too next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachellepatten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was ok, maybe needed more ingredients to add some flavor. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious, easy, and healthy...what more can you ask for? My family begs me to make this, we all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Joe liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have never made or eaten quinoa before, and thought as a side dish this would be a good introduction. I should have known, given the omission of sauteeing the onion and garlic (really, you never meant for these to be added raw, did you?) After dinner and looking at the reviews more closely, I discovered that quinoa must be rinsed/soaked first. This might have been good to know before cooking this dish. Never again. Goodbye quinoa, skip this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
First time cooking quinoa and it was very tasty. Hubby said this recipe is definitely a keeper. Didn't have fresh parsley so rehydrated 1.5 teaspoons in a small bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Delicious and nutritious. Very tasty change from rice. Also, great starter for a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made exactly accordingtothe recipe and we thought it was very good. It is nice to know that it is also healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I'm always on the look out for a new twist in serving quinoa. This recipe did not make the cut. Found it very bland and leftovers are not moving at all. I'm forcing it down because I hate to waste food, but this is very mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My first time cooking Quinoa. Love this easy recipe! We did have to cook the Quinoa about 10 minutes longer than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States