Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I also sauteed the onions and garlic. Used chicken broth, dried parsley, sea salt, and mixed in a large tablespoon of apricot jam (this was a side dish with apricot and honey glazed chicken). I guess I totally changed the recipe but I'd never made quinoa before and was very excited with how well it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callie Rushing Wheat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Our first time trying quinoa. My four and seven years olds both LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAEBRALOP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
First time trying quinoa. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was so good! I never thought of cooking the quinoa in chicken broth. The only thing I might do differently next time is saute the onions before adding them. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
While I liked it a lot, my family thought it too bland. I think next time, I'll sautee the onions & garlic & maybe add some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We enjoyed this. It was the first time either of us had quinoa and I was glad I chose this recipe. It's easy to prepare and has great flavour. I will definitely make it again as it is a nice change from rice. I sauteed the garlic and onion in the butter with the quinoa as some of the other reviewers said to do as I wasn't keen on the idea of raw onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I was initially nervous about how this one would turn out being that it has raw onions and garlic in the dish. I thought it may have overpowered the dish. However, to my delightful surprise, it was amazing. I will be making this recipe again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
entire family loved it! shocker! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was absolutely amazing!! Served it with the Maple Glazed Salmon & Roasted Brussels Sprouts... also recipes on this site. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGIRL719

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Fabulous!! I added chopped baby bella mushrooms, red pepper, red onion, and jalapeno. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States