Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We enjoyed this. It was the first time either of us had quinoa and I was glad I chose this recipe. It's easy to prepare and has great flavour. I will definitely make it again as it is a nice change from rice. I sauteed the garlic and onion in the butter with the quinoa as some of the other reviewers said to do as I wasn't keen on the idea of raw onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I was initially nervous about how this one would turn out being that it has raw onions and garlic in the dish. I thought it may have overpowered the dish. However, to my delightful surprise, it was amazing. I will be making this recipe again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
entire family loved it! shocker! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was absolutely amazing!! Served it with the Maple Glazed Salmon & Roasted Brussels Sprouts... also recipes on this site. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGIRL719

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Fabulous!! I added chopped baby bella mushrooms, red pepper, red onion, and jalapeno. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
very tasty! Although i think the chopped onion should be minced or maybe fryed till soft before mixing with the Quinoa becuase the chrunchy onion texture over powered the soft Quinoa i thought. Otherwise, exellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwtxranger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
My first experience with quinoa and I wanted to try it because it is suppose to be a "power" food. I was not impressed. It is fairly expensive and is so tiny it's hard to keep track of--measuring, cooking and eating. This recipe did not have much flavor. There are better things out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is quickly becoming my go-to side dish. It's fast, inexpensive, and healthy! Plus, it's a lot easier to make than rice, I've never messed this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
My second quinoa experience, and this turned out very good! I didn't have fresh parsley or thyme, so I used dried (1/3 of the amount). I didn't add the salt, either, because my broth was salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly-Blue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JillyPie87
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I cooked the onion and garlic with the quinoa to add some extra flavor. There was just a flavor that was missing from this dish. When I warm it up tomorrow I'm going to try adding some cumin to it to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyPie87

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 161-170 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Stuffing

See how to make quinoa stuffing with squash and dried fruits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States