Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was a tasty healthy recipe! Didn't have veggie stock, so I used Chicken. After melting butter, added the garlic and onion and sauté until onion became translucent. Then proceeded with remainder of recipe instructions. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Great idea, but lacks flavor and ingredients, `i added red/yellow peppers, some fresh ground pepper, and tossed spinach in just before serving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My husband's nutrionist recommended quinoa to substitute for his usual pasta and rice. This was quick and easy to prepare, but more importantly, delicious. Can't wait to try some other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Have been eating quite a bit of quinoa the past few months. Neither my husband nor I liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I really love how simple this recipe is, it provides a nice base to play with. Instead of vegetable broth I use low sodium chicken broth and add about 1/8 cup more, I omit the parsley and add about 1 tsp of black pepper. Also, about 5-10 minutes before the quinoa is done cooking, I add chopped zucchini and squash and let it cook for another 10-15 minutes covered. The vegetables cook so perfectly due to the extra 1/8 cup of broth and this makes it a complete side so I don't have to make a separate veggie dish. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a very flavorful recipe. I also used the changes suggested by others by sauteing the onions and garlic. I can see adding all kinds of veggies to this and it being a whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
My favorite way to cook quinoa. I sauteed the onions and a bellpepper with the quinoa. I read some complaints on the bitterness and to fix that you soak it in water for about 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious, I may skip the butter next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe was a big hit with the adults but not my kids. This was my first time cooking and eating quinoa and I was impressed. I agree with the other posts that the garlic and onion need to be put in the quinoa when browning. I used the garlic fresh and it was too potent. I had no trouble browning it and it really helped the flavour. I used the full amount of broth (chicken) and let it cook until it was all absorbed. I found that using the full amount of broth made the serving of quinoa go farther. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States