Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was my first attempt at making quinoa. I really liked this dish and so did my sons, so that means I will be making it again. I also cooked the onion with the quinoa. It was even better the next day! Wonderful, delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Perfect side dish! I did use chicken broth in place of the veggie broth since that is what I had in the pantry. My only other minor changes: switching the fresh herbs (I used basil & oregano) and using grapeseed oil instead of butter to keep it dairy free as well as gluten free. My 2 yr. old grandson loved every bite! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Not crazy about this recipe. It mainly just tasted like vegetable broth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious! I made this for a church potluck, and wound up going back for seconds of my own dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Added extra spices and some lime juice, too. It was great on it's own as a side, but this goes especially well with a "saucy" meal... something that can been soaked up in the quinoa to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I didn't care for the flavor.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Adds great flavor and seasoning to this dish. I often add something crunchy, like nuts. But the flavors stand on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlskaff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Fantastic! I sauteed the garlic and onions, removed from pan, then browned the quinoa. The thought of raw onion and garlic were not appealing. I used ckn broth so no salt was needed. Can't wait to try this same recipe with buckwheat groat or spelt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I think thyme is too strong for this dish. I gave it one star as is. Will try this again without the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States