Quinoa Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Used chicken broth instead of veggie broth b/c that's what I keep on hand, and toped with a little drizzle of olive oil before serving. So good my husband has asked for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My first time making and eating quinoa. I took it to a family gathering. Those who tried it liked it. The dash of lemon really brightens it up. It's a keeper and so simple and quick. The only changes I made, I used chicken base and dry minced onion. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Fantastic!! A quinoa side that even my kids will eat!! Have tried many other recipes before and none were tasty enough or too complicated for a Monday night side. Only change was that I sauteed the garlic and onions before toasting the quinoa! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Yum, I didn't have the fresh herbs or a fresh lemon but wanted to try this recipe and it was fantastic, next time I will try it with the fresh ingredients as it always tastes better but yummy, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very tasty. I used chicken broth, by mistake actually but liked the result. Great reheated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was out first time trying Quinoa. We really, really liked it. This recipe is a very good one, and we will be eating this more often, as it is a low glycemic index food which is good for diabetics. Thanks for this terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Actually we liked it. My picky wife even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My husband and I are not naturals in the kitchen. However, we were able to create this delicious side dish easily! Easy to make, a healthier side dish option, and packed with great flavor! I think next time I make it, I will add the onions in early to brown up with the quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Melinbery's

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My first time making quinoa. WOW! This one is a keeper! I used chicken broth instead of veg broth and olive oil instead of butter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Merritt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Really good for what this is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States