Quinoa Salad with Mint, Almonds and Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Easy to make with a lot of healthy ingredients. Flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Mmmmm so good. Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Even my very picky eater husband enjoyed this recipe, with a few tweeks. Instead of kale, I used spinach. I used shredded carrots and cut the almonds in half. I used lemon infused olive oil. I chopped the dried cranberries and celery. It was delicious right after I made it and just as good cold as left overs. Next time I will make the full batch for more leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very yummy. It is fresh tasting and I liked the combo of mint, cranberries and onion strangely enough. I chopped up all of the vegetables very small and it was delcious. My friend agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Great recipe! Super healthy! Love the taste of mint and lemon together. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I have to admit, at first I wasn't too impressed but after the flavors had a chance to meld overnight --MMMMMmmmm!!! For this reason, I would recommend making it the day before you plan to serve it. I didn't use kale or tomatoes (mostly because I don't like them) but the carrots, nuts, cranberries, and the fresh mint, mixed with lemon and seasonings.. this is a keeper for sure. Makes me think that spring and summer are on their way! Keeps well in the fridge too. Thank so you much Conner; your taste buds are right on the money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was very different and unusual. Both my husband and I enjoyed it but we weren't sure if it was a salad or main dish, or if it should be eaten hot or cold. We ate this for dinner one night and used the remainder as a side dish the following night. I thought it tasted the best when eaten at room temperature. Don't skip the lemon zest, the zest seemed to unify all the other ingredients,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I have been LOVING the quinoa salads I have been making from this site. Great healthy summer meals! As I was assembling this salad I was thinking to myself..."there is no way my family will eat this" as some of the ingredients seem like weird parings but I was WRONG...this was really yummy! My Hubs had 2 servings and my 3yr old ate a big serving too. I think I like the Mediterranean quinoa and the quinoa tabbouleh recipes from this site a little better, hence the 4 stars, but this is really good and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by LAURISSIMA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Wow! This was amazing! So good! I am impressed that someone so young has such a refined palate. It was a bit of trouble to cut up and add so many ingredients, but well worth it. I used Inca red quinoa and Roma tomatoes because that is what I had. Thanks for sharing your fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It was super easy with lots of flavor. I followed the recipe to a tee and will make this dish over and over again. The crunch from the almonds and carrots gave it that extra kick; I couldn't really taste the celery which is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States