Quinoa Salad with Mint, Almonds and Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Great recipe! Super healthy! Love the taste of mint and lemon together. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very yummy. It is fresh tasting and I liked the combo of mint, cranberries and onion strangely enough. I chopped up all of the vegetables very small and it was delcious. My friend agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Easy to make with a lot of healthy ingredients. Flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Mmmmm so good. Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It was super easy with lots of flavor. I followed the recipe to a tee and will make this dish over and over again. The crunch from the almonds and carrots gave it that extra kick; I couldn't really taste the celery which is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I didn't know what to do with Kale. Then I found this recipe. The flavors all compliment one another. I didn't think I would like Kale until I tried this recipe. Fabulous and different. A hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickie Giorgetti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
So good! First time trying quinoa and kale, and everyone in my family loves it! I put a little bit on top of salad greens with some sliced turkey breast and it makes the BEST salad I've ever had. I love that something so healthy is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LAURISSIMA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Wow! This was amazing! So good! I am impressed that someone so young has such a refined palate. It was a bit of trouble to cut up and add so many ingredients, but well worth it. I used Inca red quinoa and Roma tomatoes because that is what I had. Thanks for sharing your fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I have been LOVING the quinoa salads I have been making from this site. Great healthy summer meals! As I was assembling this salad I was thinking to myself..."there is no way my family will eat this" as some of the ingredients seem like weird parings but I was WRONG...this was really yummy! My Hubs had 2 servings and my 3yr old ate a big serving too. I think I like the Mediterranean quinoa and the quinoa tabbouleh recipes from this site a little better, hence the 4 stars, but this is really good and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
For a healthy dish, I give it 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States