Quinoa Salad with Mint, Almonds and Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Made this for my dinner club. Theme was "twigs and berries" aka cranberry and mint. This recipe was a hit all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
It takes a lot for me to like veggies, but I'm trying to eat healthier and this recipe is AMAZING! I used 1/2 the olive oil and lime instead of lemon since that is what I had. I think this is my favorite quinoa recipe to date. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Even my very picky eater husband enjoyed this recipe, with a few tweeks. Instead of kale, I used spinach. I used shredded carrots and cut the almonds in half. I used lemon infused olive oil. I chopped the dried cranberries and celery. It was delicious right after I made it and just as good cold as left overs. Next time I will make the full batch for more leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was very different and unusual. Both my husband and I enjoyed it but we weren't sure if it was a salad or main dish, or if it should be eaten hot or cold. We ate this for dinner one night and used the remainder as a side dish the following night. I thought it tasted the best when eaten at room temperature. Don't skip the lemon zest, the zest seemed to unify all the other ingredients,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
For a healthy dish, I give it 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I have been LOVING the quinoa salads I have been making from this site. Great healthy summer meals! As I was assembling this salad I was thinking to myself..."there is no way my family will eat this" as some of the ingredients seem like weird parings but I was WRONG...this was really yummy! My Hubs had 2 servings and my 3yr old ate a big serving too. I think I like the Mediterranean quinoa and the quinoa tabbouleh recipes from this site a little better, hence the 4 stars, but this is really good and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by LAURISSIMA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Wow! This was amazing! So good! I am impressed that someone so young has such a refined palate. It was a bit of trouble to cut up and add so many ingredients, but well worth it. I used Inca red quinoa and Roma tomatoes because that is what I had. Thanks for sharing your fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
So good! First time trying quinoa and kale, and everyone in my family loves it! I put a little bit on top of salad greens with some sliced turkey breast and it makes the BEST salad I've ever had. I love that something so healthy is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I didn't know what to do with Kale. Then I found this recipe. The flavors all compliment one another. I didn't think I would like Kale until I tried this recipe. Fabulous and different. A hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It was super easy with lots of flavor. I followed the recipe to a tee and will make this dish over and over again. The crunch from the almonds and carrots gave it that extra kick; I couldn't really taste the celery which is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States