Quinoa Salad with Mint, Almonds and Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This has become one of my favorite salads. It has such a light, refreshing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I added some more kale and an extra half lemon for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was great, especially for a hot summer meal. I added in lentils, extra spice, more herbs and used lettuce instead of kale. Used regular onions as I didn't have any shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe was a wonderful surprise! I thought I didn't like quinoa! Fresh, bright and yummy! Even my picky husband had two helpings! We had fresh mint, fresh kale, fresh lemon on hand and after tasting this I don't recommend using anything else. We changed only the onion to minced red onions (which we had on hand) and added some fresh peas from our garden. Can't wait to have for lunch tomorrow. Because there is so little cooking, it is the perfect summer dish. And so nutritious! Thank you for a way to eat quinoa that everyone will enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I loved this recipe! I added 2 cooked, diced chicken breasts and it made the perfect entree for a warm summer evening! I will be making this again, and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I have to admit, at first I wasn't too impressed but after the flavors had a chance to meld overnight --MMMMMmmmm!!! For this reason, I would recommend making it the day before you plan to serve it. I didn't use kale or tomatoes (mostly because I don't like them) but the carrots, nuts, cranberries, and the fresh mint, mixed with lemon and seasonings.. this is a keeper for sure. Makes me think that spring and summer are on their way! Keeps well in the fridge too. Thank so you much Conner; your taste buds are right on the money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe! Can't wait to make it again. Very light and flavorful! I loved the mint and lemon together. I did add a little more olive oil because the Quinoa really absorbs the olive oil and the lemon juice. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
LOVED this recipe! Added some chicken and served it for a ladies church dinner. Substituted lime for the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
LOVE this recipe!! I make it all the time for my family. You can put cucumber in it as well, even avocado! Super yummy and healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Didn't have any mint, but it still was good. I too have been loving the quinoa salads from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States