Quinoa Salad with Mint, Almonds and Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Terrific! Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Delicious warm or cold. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Yummmmmy! I LOVE this salad! It is soooo delicious if made the night before ... I added lime juice (3 limes) and a pinch of salt. - ! It's amazingly easy to make, too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Fast and easy! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleb Fowler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I had to make a salad for work one night with what I had on hand so I had to tweek this a bit. I used cranraisins instead of cranberries with great results. I also omitted the tomato or celery because I didn't have on hand and frankly it didn't need it. I also didn't have lemon so I made a dressing of white wine vinegar, olive oil and honey. I used dried mint instead of fresh and added twice as much kale. Had everyone ask for the recipe and had to make it again a couple days later just for myself, as it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was fantastic. I made this for Thanksgiving, and it got rave reviews. It was a beautiful looking salad just packed with flavors! I made the quinoa the day before assembling the salad and chilled it in the refrigerator overnight. I started with about 8 cups of chopped kale (a big salad bowl full) instead of just 1 cup but left the mint at 1/2 cup, which was plenty of mint. I omitted the celery and carrot- they seemed out of place to me but probably would have been fine in there. I forgot the scallion but didn't miss it. I doubled the dried cranberries and the almonds- I used lightly salted oven roasted almonds and left them whole. I also doubled the lemon juice. Absolutely delicious and stunning on the Thanksgiving table. Thanks! I will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This has become one of my favorite salads. It has such a light, refreshing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I added some more kale and an extra half lemon for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was great, especially for a hot summer meal. I added in lentils, extra spice, more herbs and used lettuce instead of kale. Used regular onions as I didn't have any shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe was a wonderful surprise! I thought I didn't like quinoa! Fresh, bright and yummy! Even my picky husband had two helpings! We had fresh mint, fresh kale, fresh lemon on hand and after tasting this I don't recommend using anything else. We changed only the onion to minced red onions (which we had on hand) and added some fresh peas from our garden. Can't wait to have for lunch tomorrow. Because there is so little cooking, it is the perfect summer dish. And so nutritious! Thank you for a way to eat quinoa that everyone will enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States