Quinoa Salad with Grapefruit, Avocado, and Arugula Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Really, really good..... great vegetarian dish w/quinoa being a complete protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Memers13
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as it was written and it was amazing. My first experience with making quinoa! Everyone LOVED it at my Easter party! I will definitley be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memers13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
It really was an odd combo which I normally like but not this time. I would cook the onion or eliminate it and definitely do something other than grapefruit which is why I tried it in the first place but it left a werid aftertaste. Something sweeter like oranges may work better not sure if I'll try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
yumm! really good spring time meal. i added chick peas-about 1 can. would totally make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Quite bitter with an unpleasant aftertaste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious! I forgot the pepper and the mint, added a little bit of seasoning salt and cayenne pepper. Subbed in mandarin oranges for the grapefruit for the welcome citrus punch. Perfect for a fresh summer meal. Leftovers packed up well and were just as good for lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Manhattan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is delicious and unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very refreshing dish with a medley of highly complementary flavors. Great for entertaining. Even without the avocado, it works well. I only used about 1 tbsp of mint because I was afraid it would overwhelm the dish, but it could have actually used more - next time, will try 2-3 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Refreshing & filling - what a unique combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I was skeptical about the grapefruit, but it's one of my favorite fruits, so I gave it a try. I used parsley instead of cilantro because my husband hates cilantro and baby spinach instead of arugala because that's what I had. It was absolutely delicious! Really fresh and clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States