Quinoa Salad with Grapefruit, Avocado, and Arugula Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Really, really good..... great vegetarian dish w/quinoa being a complete protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Memers13
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as it was written and it was amazing. My first experience with making quinoa! Everyone LOVED it at my Easter party! I will definitley be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memers13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
It really was an odd combo which I normally like but not this time. I would cook the onion or eliminate it and definitely do something other than grapefruit which is why I tried it in the first place but it left a werid aftertaste. Something sweeter like oranges may work better not sure if I'll try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
yumm! really good spring time meal. i added chick peas-about 1 can. would totally make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Quite bitter with an unpleasant aftertaste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious! I forgot the pepper and the mint, added a little bit of seasoning salt and cayenne pepper. Subbed in mandarin oranges for the grapefruit for the welcome citrus punch. Perfect for a fresh summer meal. Leftovers packed up well and were just as good for lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Manhattan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is delicious and unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very refreshing dish with a medley of highly complementary flavors. Great for entertaining. Even without the avocado, it works well. I only used about 1 tbsp of mint because I was afraid it would overwhelm the dish, but it could have actually used more - next time, will try 2-3 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Refreshing & filling - what a unique combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I was skeptical about the grapefruit, but it's one of my favorite fruits, so I gave it a try. I used parsley instead of cilantro because my husband hates cilantro and baby spinach instead of arugala because that's what I had. It was absolutely delicious! Really fresh and clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States