Quinoa Salad with Grapefruit, Avocado, and Arugula Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I didn't like this one at all. I followed the recipe, exactly, and found that the 'dressing' simply didn't add very much flavor to the quinoa, at all. In addition, I was surprised to find the combination of spices in this dressing made it taste very 'asian' which I'm not particularly fond of. I was not expecting that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
WOW! One of the best salads I have made! It is so fresh, healthy and flavorful! The avacado I bought was bad so I didn't end up using it, but followed the receipe exactly with red quinoa and it was perfect. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very nice salad. I did not have a serrano pepper, so skipped that part. I will try it next time. Healthy main dish for vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Wow is this good!! So many fabulous flavors going on! Changes based on what I had on hand: I did not add the cilantro, cranberries or grapefruit, but did add some steamed but still crunchy - cooled broccoli. It added another green to the mixture and truly the dish was so good! I would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This one one of the best salads I ever made. I served it at a bridal luncheon and received rave reviews. The flavor combinations may sound unique, but they blend so well together. Each flavor plays off the others making this salad a really well balanced, and healthy meal. I made it a few hours prior to serving so the ingredients could settle in together. In addition I topped the salad with salted cashew nuts to add a little crunch and cut back on the olive oil to keep it lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I've made this a couple of times and I really love the flavour combo. The dressing is awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Les Reynolds
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
A nice fresh salad. I enjoyed the combination of flavours, and the grapefruit was a nice treat. I made a few substitutions/changes. Parsley instead of cilantro, onion instead of shallot, a couple shakes of ground cayenne instead of the serrano pepper, and mixed greens instead of the bed of arugula. I would definitely suggest adding more cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Great flavor combination! Don't hesitate to try out "unrated" recipes... this one is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States