Quinoa Salad with Dried Fruit and Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
OK, but not our favorite. Probably will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I had a salad very much like this when lunch was catered at work recently. I added craisins, grated carrot and substituted the white vinegar for balsamic. It was good, but my family wasn't too thrilled with it even though they ate it. I suspect that it had more to do with "it's healthy" rather than the actual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURASC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Love the addition of the toasted sesame flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Fantastic Salad! I made it exactly as written, with no changes and it was perfect. We are trying to work more whole grains into our diet and this salad is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandergal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Ignatius, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I made it as written and it was good, but I ended up adding a bit more lemon, vinegar and cilantro for more flavor. I also toasted the pecans. It was awesome the next day! Thanks for a good, healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I thought the flavors of this salad were pretty good.I have been making grains like this ALOT lately. To me the recipe has to have a dried fruit, some crunch from veggies, and a nut to be really good. To be great crumbled cheese would be in it too. For this I made as written except to only use 1 C. quinoa, 1 green onion, and craisins instead of raisins. Would be good with some crumbeled feta I imagine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Nothing special. I probably wouldn't make again. I had to add a lot of cayenne, garlic, and paprika to make it tasty at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Very good recipe. I added balsamic vinegar to give it more flavor and some added crasins and edamame. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I had to adjust with what I had on hand and adjusted to my taste, so it was pretty different, but it was so tasty, I thought I'd share...I grated in some orange zest, used 1/2 orange juice and 1/2 lemon juice, used less sesame oil, added grated ginger and a tsp of soy. I also used craisins, green and red onion, b/c I used red quinoa (I dislike it when eating leftovers that craisins and red onion have blead into the dish.) I didn't have celery on hand, so I didn't add that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States