Quinoa Salad with Dried Fruit and Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Love the addition of the toasted sesame flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Fantastic Salad! I made it exactly as written, with no changes and it was perfect. We are trying to work more whole grains into our diet and this salad is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandergal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Ignatius, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I made it as written and it was good, but I ended up adding a bit more lemon, vinegar and cilantro for more flavor. I also toasted the pecans. It was awesome the next day! Thanks for a good, healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I thought the flavors of this salad were pretty good.I have been making grains like this ALOT lately. To me the recipe has to have a dried fruit, some crunch from veggies, and a nut to be really good. To be great crumbled cheese would be in it too. For this I made as written except to only use 1 C. quinoa, 1 green onion, and craisins instead of raisins. Would be good with some crumbeled feta I imagine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Nothing special. I probably wouldn't make again. I had to add a lot of cayenne, garlic, and paprika to make it tasty at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Very good recipe. I added balsamic vinegar to give it more flavor and some added crasins and edamame. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I had to adjust with what I had on hand and adjusted to my taste, so it was pretty different, but it was so tasty, I thought I'd share...I grated in some orange zest, used 1/2 orange juice and 1/2 lemon juice, used less sesame oil, added grated ginger and a tsp of soy. I also used craisins, green and red onion, b/c I used red quinoa (I dislike it when eating leftovers that craisins and red onion have blead into the dish.) I didn't have celery on hand, so I didn't add that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FloridaJoe
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is a unique and delicious salad that is given a slightly nutty/smoky flavor by the sesame seeds. Hard to stop eating. As with many other recipes that call for raisins - we substituted craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaJoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was really, really, really good! I cut down on the sesame oil and used craisins. My husband loved it as well and thought it was quite filling. Will definitely make this again and try different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States