Quinoa Salad with Dried Fruit and Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I made this recipe using craisins and toasted the quinoa for extra flavour. I also used maple balsamic vinegar instead of white and lime juice instead of lemon. My brother, who doesn't like grains, went back for seconds! I loved this and will definately make it again. Took the leftovers in my lunch the next day and it was even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Quinoa needs be rinsed well before using, or it will have a bitter taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmella
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was a huge hit. Left out the cilantro because I don't like it! I used some dried citron that is usually used for fruitcake. Wow, it was awesome! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was delicious! I love quinoa. I always try to follow the recipe to the T, but I didn't have raisins or pecans so I used dried cherries and chopped walnuts instead. The flavors were still really good. This is good as a cold salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Great for lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Don't try this recipe warm. It was just ok but kinda weird. I cooked the celery and added a few portebella mushrooms to olive oil. After a few minutes I added the pecans. When the quinoa was almost done I added the raisins to it. When it was done, I added the celery mixture, sesame oil, vinegar, lemon juice, pepper and parsley to the quinoa. Let set a few minutes then ate with a piece of chicken, I will see how leftovers are tomorrow but don't recommend doing the way I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I've made this recipe many times now that it's always a hit! I love the taste of the sesame oil combined with the dried fruit. I mix it up with whatever veggies I have on hand...The only problem with the recipe as is is that the amount of water is too much. The quinoa turns out soggy. As a rule of thumb with quinoa, I double the amount of water (to amount of quinoa) and it turns out perfect! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is 5 stars when I add ingredients for our own tastes. I cut way back on the raisins and the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Loved it. Used Red wine vinegar, 1/2 of lemon juice, cranraisins, and added fresh asparagus. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
It was my first time trying quinoa. The appearance is not great and the taste is not what I expected. Eatable but will pass next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States