Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yum - used the soy everyone recommended and added chopped apples, raisins and splenda brown sugar. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My boyfriend and I did not care for this recipe at all. It tastes like quinoa and burnt apple juice. Nothing like pudding at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Nice, simple recipe. I halved it and used raspberry-apple juice, which made it taste even better. I forgot to add the vanilla, which would have helped, but added some nutmeg and swapped the raisins for dried cranberries. I ate it with some hazelnut milk. Delicious--will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
delicious and healthy! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raininja
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Ok. This is my first time trying Quinoa (keen-wa) and I must say it was much better than I expected. I am trying to make healthier selections. I thought I would give this keen-waaaaaa a try. I heard Dr. Oz speak about it. Searched for it in Martins and couldnt find last year but found it this go around. I will say this is a great recipes and I will probably use this a replacement for my oatmeal every now and then. I can't wait to try some dinner recipes with this stuff. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Love it, love it, LOVE IT! This was exactly the taste I was looking for! Made some substitutions, but really, just about any dried fruit / nut combination would go well with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Nice! I used half orange juice and half soy milk in place of the apple juice, and dried cherries in place of the raisins. Tasted good both as a hot breakfast cereal and as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Made this with cherry juice and dried cherries. Tasted it and skipped the vanilla. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I tried quinoa for the first time with this recipe a few weeks back, and have made it several times since! I took the helpful advice of the previous reviewers, omitting the lemon juice and using soy milk in place of the apple juice, and it's definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Yummy! I too, am new to quinoa, and enjoy the flexibility of this grain. I also made some adjustments to make it more low-glycemic friendly. I cooked the quinao in the water per the recipe, but then added unsweetened vanilla almond milk & cinnamon & simmered for 15 min. I then added 1 tsp. vanilla and 5 small packets of Stevia(adding Agave nectar would be great too!). To my bowl, I then added dried cranberries & walnuts! Next time, I might add Orange extract & peel! Great for breakfast or dessert! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States