Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
It was good but more like a sweet breakfast food rather than "pudding". I put some maple syrup in mine and used the vailla soy milk. Thank you for sharing, its nice to have an alternative recipe for quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
IS great as a breakfast meal. I added in chopped almonds, choped apples, flax seed, and some agave. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Want to bump up the grain? Add steel cut oats. 1 cup quinoa, 1 cup steel cut oats (3 1/2-4 cups water), 1 tbs. vanilla extract, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg. This is just a basic recipe, can manipulate ingredients to your desire. I top mine with 1 oz chopped walnuts, 2 tbs raisins and 1/2 cup of soy or low fat milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good. I did leave out the lemon juice, as I didn't think I'd enjoy the tartness that it would add. I also subbed milk for the apple juice, as I didn't have any on hand, and added splenda to taste to make up for the sweetness the apple juice would've added. I enjoyed this for breakfast instead of my normal oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yum - used the soy everyone recommended and added chopped apples, raisins and splenda brown sugar. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My boyfriend and I did not care for this recipe at all. It tastes like quinoa and burnt apple juice. Nothing like pudding at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Nice, simple recipe. I halved it and used raspberry-apple juice, which made it taste even better. I forgot to add the vanilla, which would have helped, but added some nutmeg and swapped the raisins for dried cranberries. I ate it with some hazelnut milk. Delicious--will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
delicious and healthy! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raininja
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Ok. This is my first time trying Quinoa (keen-wa) and I must say it was much better than I expected. I am trying to make healthier selections. I thought I would give this keen-waaaaaa a try. I heard Dr. Oz speak about it. Searched for it in Martins and couldnt find last year but found it this go around. I will say this is a great recipes and I will probably use this a replacement for my oatmeal every now and then. I can't wait to try some dinner recipes with this stuff. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Love it, love it, LOVE IT! This was exactly the taste I was looking for! Made some substitutions, but really, just about any dried fruit / nut combination would go well with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States