Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
IS great as a breakfast meal. I added in chopped almonds, choped apples, flax seed, and some agave. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Want to bump up the grain? Add steel cut oats. 1 cup quinoa, 1 cup steel cut oats (3 1/2-4 cups water), 1 tbs. vanilla extract, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg. This is just a basic recipe, can manipulate ingredients to your desire. I top mine with 1 oz chopped walnuts, 2 tbs raisins and 1/2 cup of soy or low fat milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good. I did leave out the lemon juice, as I didn't think I'd enjoy the tartness that it would add. I also subbed milk for the apple juice, as I didn't have any on hand, and added splenda to taste to make up for the sweetness the apple juice would've added. I enjoyed this for breakfast instead of my normal oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yum - used the soy everyone recommended and added chopped apples, raisins and splenda brown sugar. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My boyfriend and I did not care for this recipe at all. It tastes like quinoa and burnt apple juice. Nothing like pudding at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Nice, simple recipe. I halved it and used raspberry-apple juice, which made it taste even better. I forgot to add the vanilla, which would have helped, but added some nutmeg and swapped the raisins for dried cranberries. I ate it with some hazelnut milk. Delicious--will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
delicious and healthy! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raininja
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Ok. This is my first time trying Quinoa (keen-wa) and I must say it was much better than I expected. I am trying to make healthier selections. I thought I would give this keen-waaaaaa a try. I heard Dr. Oz speak about it. Searched for it in Martins and couldnt find last year but found it this go around. I will say this is a great recipes and I will probably use this a replacement for my oatmeal every now and then. I can't wait to try some dinner recipes with this stuff. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Love it, love it, LOVE IT! This was exactly the taste I was looking for! Made some substitutions, but really, just about any dried fruit / nut combination would go well with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Nice! I used half orange juice and half soy milk in place of the apple juice, and dried cherries in place of the raisins. Tasted good both as a hot breakfast cereal and as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States