Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My son loved this recipe! I followed the directions exactly but I added sliced banana. I also added some Splenda because of the tartness, but other than that I kept everything the same! Really good on a chilly morning for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made a batch of this with unsweetened almond milk in place of the apple juice and did add a little molasses and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
What an easy, delightful recipe! Didn't have any raisins so I used dried cranberries instead. I made this for breakfast; what a great way to start the day! Thanks for posting this great recipe Graycat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Woah. This was my first experience with quinoa, but no one said anything about the smell! While it was cooking with just the water, it smelt like cooking grass. It took forever for the water to boil off by the way. When it was done.. it still stank. And really didn't taste good either. I soaked and rinsed it, but i am quite displeased. Too much bother for no return.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this pretty much as written, but first soaking the quinoa. I also decreased the lemon to just 1 tbs and I added a small handful of chopped walnuts. I was underwhelmed with the result ... I kept thinking it needed SOMETHING ... brown sugar sprinkled on top? Syrup? Cream? Maybe more raisins to raise the sweetness level? Maybe I should have used some sweet milk-type liquid instead of the apple juice, like vanilla Almond milk? I'm not really sure, but I'm going to keep looking for a quinoa breakfast recipe I like, or i'll try this again with different additions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
It was good but more like a sweet breakfast food rather than "pudding". I put some maple syrup in mine and used the vailla soy milk. Thank you for sharing, its nice to have an alternative recipe for quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
IS great as a breakfast meal. I added in chopped almonds, choped apples, flax seed, and some agave. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Want to bump up the grain? Add steel cut oats. 1 cup quinoa, 1 cup steel cut oats (3 1/2-4 cups water), 1 tbs. vanilla extract, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg. This is just a basic recipe, can manipulate ingredients to your desire. I top mine with 1 oz chopped walnuts, 2 tbs raisins and 1/2 cup of soy or low fat milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good. I did leave out the lemon juice, as I didn't think I'd enjoy the tartness that it would add. I also subbed milk for the apple juice, as I didn't have any on hand, and added splenda to taste to make up for the sweetness the apple juice would've added. I enjoyed this for breakfast instead of my normal oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yum - used the soy everyone recommended and added chopped apples, raisins and splenda brown sugar. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States